Share |

Enforcement Case Services vs. Payment Processing Case Services 

Enforcement Cases Payment Processing Cases
Available Services Enforcement case services include:
- Locating noncustodial parents in order to provide services
- Establishing paternity
- Establishing court orders for child support and medical support
- Reviewing and asking the court to modify child support and medical support when appropriate
- Enforcing support orders
- Working with other states to enforce support orders
- Processing and recording income withholding and other payments received by the Arkansas Child Support Clearinghouse (Clearinghouse) for child support and to calculate support arrears

Payment processing case services include:
- Processing and recording income withholding and other payments received by the Arkansas Child Support Clearinghouse (Clearinghouse) for child support
- Change of address
- Provide a pay history to the custodial party and noncustodial parent upon request

Criteria Custodial parties agree to cooperate with all enforcement remedies OCSE uses to enforce a child support order. The court order must include child support.
Notice of Income Withholding Full child support services include the local child support agency issuing a notice of income withholding to the noncustodial parent's employer.

Services for payment processing cases do not include issuing a Notice of Income Withholding to the noncustodial parent's employer.

The custodial party, noncustodial parent, or a representative of either party must serve the original and amended income withholding notice(s) or order(s) or an order terminating any income withholding on the employer.

Custodial Party Fees

There is a one-time application fee of $25 and an ongoing charge of 13% of the amount collected, but not more than $18, to you for each month that collections have been made. There are additional fees for legal services and actual costs assessed. For more information on fees, go to Cost and Fees.

For those who receive TEA, Medicaid, or ARKids 1st, there are no fees charged to you.

There are no charges to the custodial party.

The noncustodial party is charged an annual fee as required by the court order.

How Do I Receive These Services?

Custodial parties may apply for our services.

For those who receive TEA or Medicaid, no application is needed; those cases should be automatically referred to OCSE.

Custodial parties who do not receive TEA or Medicaid but have a child who receives ARKids 1st may apply for enforcement services.

The custodial party, the noncustodial parent, or either party's attorney must provide to the Clearinghouse a copy of the court order.
Termination of Support OCSE will take the steps necessary to terminate an income withholding with an employer. OCSE does not have the authority to take action to terminate an income withholding with an employer. The custodial party, noncustodial parent, or their representative is responsible for notifying an employer to terminate income withholding.