Sales Tax for 2023

The Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration would like to remind you about the new Arkansas Taxpayer
Access Point (ATAP). ATAP is a web-based service that gives taxpayers, or their designated representative, online access
to their tax accounts and related information. ATAP is available for most taxes administered by the Revenue Division. If
you are not currently using ATAP, go to atap.arkansas.gov to sign up and learn about the services available.

ATAP operates in a secure environment where you will set your password and account access information, and only you
can update or change this information. Arkansas taxpayers will be provided with secure access to their tax accounts 24
hours a day, seven days a week, and will afford users the ability to perform the following functions:

» File and amend returns* » Store banking information for use during payment submission
» Make payments » Register for additional tax types
» Change name and address » Maintain all tax account types via a single login
» View correspondence > Assign 3rd party logins (CPA, power of attorney, responsible
» View payments submitted party, etc.)
» View recent account activity > File a return using XML return upload for selected taxes
» View tax period financial information (tax, penalty, » File an Annual Reconciliation for Withholding Tax
interest, credits, balance, etc.) » Upload W-2 information

*Individual Income Tax returns are not available to File or Amend on ATAP at this time

ET-1 ARKANSAS EXCISE TAX RETURN INSTRUCTIONS

Form ET-1 is used to report all state and local taxes levied under the Gross Receipts (Sales) Tax and Compensating Use
Tax Acts. ALL FIGURES ON THIS REPORT ARE TO BE ROUNDED TO THE NEAREST WHOLE DOLLAR. If the cents
amount is 49¢ or less, the cents are dropped. Example, $10.47 would be $10.00. If the cents is 50¢ or more, round up to
the next dollar. Example, $11.56 would be $12.00.

Please use blue or black ink in completing the form. Do not use pencil.

Gross Receipts Tax
This section of the reporting form is used to report all sales by In-State Sellers.

State Tax

Line 1A  Taxable Sales - Insert your state taxable sales from the Taxable Sales Worksheet on this line.

Line 1C  Gross Tax Due - Multiply your Taxable Sales in column A by the state rate of 6.5%. Enter amount here.

Line 1D 2% Discount - Multiply Line 1C by 2% (.02) and enter amount here. If the report is postmarked by the 20" of the month
due and full payment is made with the report, the 2% discount will be allowed. The discount for state taxes (Lines 1D, 2D,
3D, and 4D) cannot exceed $1000.

Line 1E  Tourism Credit - Enter the amount of Tourism Credit if applicable on this line.

Line 1F  Net Tax Due -Subtract any amounts shown on line 1D and 1E from the amount on line 1C. Enter the difference on
this line.

Food Tax

Line 2A  Taxable Sales - (Food & Food Ingredients) Insert your state taxable sales from the Taxable Sales Worksheet on this line.

Line 2C  Gross Tax Due - Multiply your Taxable Sales in column A by the state rate of 0.125%. Enter the amount here.

Line2D 2% Discount - Multiply Line 2C by 2% (.02) and enter here. If the report is postmarked by the 20" of the month due and
full payment is made with the report, the 2% discount will be allowed. The discount for state taxes (Lines 1D, 2D, 3D, and
4D) cannot exceed $1000.

Line 2E  Tourism Credit - Enter the amount of Tourism Credit if applicable here.

Line 2F  Net Tax Due - Subtract any amounts shown on line 2D and 2E from the amount on line 2C. Enter the difference here.

Mfg. Utility Tax

Line 3A  Taxable Sales - Insert your state taxable sales from the Taxable Sales Worksheet on this line.

Line 3C  Gross Tax Due - Multiply your Taxable Sales in column A by the state rate of 0.625%. Enter amount here.

Line 3D 2% Discount - Multiply Line 3C by 2% (.02) and enter amount here. If the report is postmarked by the 20" of the month
due and full payment is made with the report, the 2% discount will be allowed. The discount for state taxes (Lines 1D, 2D,
3D, and 4D) cannot exceed $1000.

Line 3F  Net Tax Due - Subtract any amounts shown on line 3D from the amount on line 3C. Enter the difference here.

Aviation Tax

Line 4A  Taxable Sales - Insert your state taxable sales from the Taxable Sales Worksheet on this line.
Line 4C  Gross Tax Due - Multiply your Taxable Sales in column A by the state rate of 6.5%. Enter amount here.
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Line 4D

Line 4F

2% Discount - Multiply Line 4C by 2% (.02) and enter amount here. If the report is postmarked by the 20" of the month
due and full payment is made with the report, the 2% discount will be allowed. The discount for state taxes (Lines 1D, 2D,
3D, and 4D) cannot exceed $1000.

Net Tax Due - Subtract any amounts shown on line 4D from the amount on line 4C. Enter the difference here.

Vendor Use Tax
This section of the reporting form is used to report all sales by Out-Of-State Sellers selling into the State of Arkansas.

State Tax

Line 5A  Taxable Sales - Insert your state taxable sales from the Taxable Sales Worksheet on this line.
Line 5C  Gross Tax Due - Multiply Line 5A by 6.5% and enter amount here.

Food Tax

Line 6A  Taxable Sales - Insert your state taxable sales from the Taxable Sales Worksheet on this line.
Line 6C  Gross Tax Due - Multiply Line 6A by 0.125% and enter amount here.

Mfg. Utility Tax

Line 7A
Line 7C

Taxable Sales - Insert your state taxable sales from the Taxable Sales Worksheet on this line.
Gross Tax Due - Multiply Line 7A by 0.625% and enter amount here.

Aviation Tax

Line 8A
Line 8C

Taxable Sales - Insert your state taxable sales from the Taxable Sales Worksheet on this line.
Gross Tax Due - Multiply Line 8A by 6.5% and enter amount here.

Consumer Use Tax

This section of the reporting form is used to report all taxable purchases by all taxpayers. Taxable purchases are purchases from out-of-

state which are for use, storage, consumption, or distribution in Arkansas during a reporting period.

State Tax

Line 9A  Taxable Purchases - Insert your state taxable sales from the Taxable Sales Worksheet on this line.

Line 9C  Gross Tax Due - Multiply your Taxable Sales in column A by the state rate of 6.5%. Enter amount here.

Line 9D  Economic Dev Credit - Enter the amount of Economic Dev Credit if applicable on this line.

Line 9E Net Tax Due - Subtract any amounts shown on line 9D from the amount on line 9C. Enter the difference.

Food Tax

Line 10A Taxable Purchases - Insert your state taxable sales from the Taxable Sales Worksheet on this line.

Line 10C Gross Tax Due - Multiply your Taxable Sales in column A by the state rate of 0.125%. Enter amount here.

Line 10D Economic Dev Credit - Enter the amount of Economic Dev Credit if applicable here.

Line 10E Net Tax Due - Subtract any amounts shown on line 10D from the amount on line 10C. Enter the difference here.
Mfg. Utility Tax

Line 11A Taxable Purchases - Insert your state taxable sales from the Taxable Sales Worksheet on this line.

Line 11C Gross Tax Due - Multiply your Taxable Sales in column A by the state rate of 0.625%. Enter amount here.

Line 11D Economic Dev Credit - Enter the amount of Economic Dev Credit if applicable on this line.

Line 11E Net Tax Due - Subtract any amounts shown on line 11D from the amount on line 11C. Enter the difference here.
Aviation Tax

Line 12A Taxable Purchases - Insert your state taxable sales from the Taxable Sales Worksheet on this line.

Line 12C Gross Tax Due - Multiply your Taxable Sales in column A by the state rate of 6.5%. Enter amount here.

Line 12D Economic Dev Credit - Enter the amount of Economic Dev Credit if applicable on this line.

Line 12E Net Tax Due - Subtract any amounts shown on line 12D from the amount on line 12C. Enter the difference here.

For Future Use

Line 13

For Future Use.

Special Additional Excise Taxes
This section of the reporting form is used to report any of the Special Additional Taxes filed on the ET-1 form.

For Future Use

Line 14

For Future Use.

Tourism Tax

Line 15A
Line 15C

Taxable Sales & Purchases - Insert your state taxable sales from the Taxable Sales Worksheet on this line.
Gross Tax Due - Multiply Column A by the state rate of 2%. Enter amount here.
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Line 15D 2% Discount - Multiply Line 15C by 2% (.02) and enter amount here. If the report is postmarked by the 20" of the month
due and full payment is made with the report, the 2% discount will be allowed. Discount cannot exceed $1,000.00.
Line 15E Net Tax Due - Subtract any amounts shown on line 15D from the amount on line 15C. Enter the difference here.

Short Term Rental Tax

Line 16A Taxable Sales - Insert your state taxable sales from the Taxable Sales Worksheet on this line.

Line 16C Gross Tax Due - Multiply Column A by the state rate of 1%. Enter amount here.

Line 16D 2% Discount - Multiply Line 16C by 2% (.02) and enter amount here. If the report is postmarked by the 20™ of the month
due and full payment is made with the report, the 2% discount will be allowed. Discount cannot exceed $1,000.00

Line 16E Net Tax Due - Subtract any amounts shown on line 16D from the amount on line 16C. Enter the difference here.

Short Term Rental Vehicle Tax

Line 17A Taxable Sales - Insert your state taxable sales from the Taxable Sales Worksheet on this line.

Line 17C Gross Tax Due - Multiply Column A by the state rate of 10%. Enter amount here.

Line 17D 2% Discount - Multiply Line 17C by 2% (.02) and enter amount here. If the report is postmarked by the 20™ of the month
due and full payment is made with the report, the 2% discount will be allowed. Discount cannot exceed $1,000.00.

Line 17E Net Tax Due - Subtract any amounts shown on line 17D from the amount on line 17C. Enter the difference here.

For Future Use
Line 18 For Future Use.

Residential Moving Tax

Line 19A Taxable Sales - Insert your state taxable sales from the Taxable Sales Worksheet on this line.

Line 19C Gross Tax Due - Multiply Column A by the state rate of 4.5%. Enter amount here.

Line 19D 2% Discount - Multiply Line 19C by 2% (.02) and enter amount here. If the report is postmarked by the 20™ of the month
due and full payment is made with the report, the 2% discount will be allowed. Discount cannot exceed $1,000.00.

Line 19E Net Tax Due - Subtract any amounts shown on line 19D from the amount on line 19C. Enter the difference here.

Wholesale Vending Tax
Line 20A Taxable Sales - Insert your state taxable sales from the Taxable Sales Worksheet on this line.
Line 20E  Net Tax Due - Multiply Line 20A by 7% and enter amount here.

Alcoholic Beverage Taxes
This section of the reporting form is used to report any of the Alcoholic Beverage Taxes filed on the ET-1 form.

10% Mixed Drink Tax
Line 21A Taxable Sales - Insert your state taxable sales from the Taxable Sales Worksheet on this line.
Line 21E Net Tax Due - Multiply Line 21A by 10% and enter amount here.

4% Additional Mixed Drink Tax

Line 22A Taxable Sales - Insert your state taxable sales from the Taxable Sales Worksheet on this line.
Line 22E Net Tax Due - Multiply Line 22A by 4% and enter amount here.

Liquor & Wine Excise Tax
Line 23A Taxable Sales - Insert your state taxable sales from the Taxable Sales Worksheet on this line.
Line 23E Net Tax Due - Multiply Line 23A by 3% and enter amount here.

Beer Excise Tax

Line 24A Taxable Sales - Insert your state taxable sales from the Taxable Sales Worksheet on this line.
Line 24E Net Tax Due - Multiply Line 24A by 1% and enter amount here.

Line 25  Total Special & Alcoholic Beverage Taxes - Add the net tax due from lines 14 thru 24 and enter here. Place this amount
on Line 34 on the front page of the tax return.

Local Sales and Use Taxes

Column A City & County - Insert the name of each city or each county you want to report if it is not pre-printed on your forms. (1 per
line please)

Column B Code - Insert the Local Tax code for each city and each county. These codes can be found in this instruction packet and on
our Website at www.arkansas.gov/salestax.

Column C Type Tax - depending on what type of transaction you are reporting, this designates which line you should use in column D,
F, H, and I. Use tax is for out-of-state purchases or sales made by out-of-state vendors.

Column D Taxable Sales & Purchases - (Lines 26 thru 31) — Report sales tax in the top portion of each line and use tax in the bottom
portion of each line. A local rental vehicle tax is also due and should be combined with the amount remitted for local sales
tax. Round all figures to the nearest whole dollar. If you have more than six (6) cities and counties to report, attach
Schedule L, located at www.arkansas.gov/salestax.

Column E Tax Rate - Enter the appropriate tax rate (found on the attached list) for the city and the county you are reporting. This list
is updated quarterly; please check for possible rate changes.

Column F Gross Tax Due — Multiply the taxable sales or purchases by the applicable tax rate (Column E) and enter the calculated
amount here.
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Column G 2% Discount — For Sales Tax accounts only, multiply the Gross Sales Tax Due by 2% (.02) and enter the amount here. If

Column H

Column |

Line 32

the report is postmarked by the 20" of the month due and full payment is made with the report, the 2% discount will be
allowed. The discount shall not exceed one thousand dollars ($1,000) per city and county reported. Use Tax accounts are
not eligible for the 2% discount.

Local Tax Rebate — Enter the amount of additional local taxes paid in excess of $2,500 to a seller on qualifying purchases
which are eligible for the local tax rebate.

Net Tax Due — Subtract the 2% Discount Amount and any amounts entered in Column H from the Gross Tax Due Amount
for the applicable line. Enter the difference here.

Total Local Sales and Use Tax — Add the local taxes from all schedules and enter here. Place this amount on Line 35 on
the front page of the tax report.

TOTALS (Lines 33 - 38)

Line 33
Line 34
Line 35
Line 36
Line 37

Line 38

Sign Here:

Total State Tax — Add Net Tax Due for Lines 1 through 13 and place the total on this line.
Total Special & Alcoholic Beverage Tax — Amount from Line 25 should be entered here.
Total Local Tax — Amount from Line 32 should be entered here.

Total Tax Due — Add Lines 33, 34, and 35 and place the total amount here.

Less Prepayments (if required) — Those businesses which are required to make prepayments of sales and/or vendor use
tax should take a deduction for those prepayments here.

Net Tax Due — Subtract Line 37 from Line 36 and enter the amount here.

Return must be signed by a responsible party.

Payment Voucher Instructions

Insert the amount being paid with the return in the Amount Paid boxes. Also, to ensure payment gets credited to your account, please
write your account number on your check. PLEASE LEAVE VOUCHER ATTACHED TO FORM.

NOTE: In order to determine your taxable sales, we have provided the following worksheet for you to use:

Keep for Your Records

TAXABLE SALES WORKSHEET (for Lines 1A - 8A)

1. Gross Receipts Enter the total gross sales for the reportingperiod . . . . . .. ... .......... 1.

2. Deductions Enter each legal deductions as listed below

a. Gasoline (Motor fuel on whichtaxispaid). . . . . . . . . ... ... ... .... a.
b. Food StampandWIC Sales . . . . . . . . .t i i v v v v it e e b.
c. SalesforResale. . . . . .. ... .. .. ittt c.
d.Prescriptiondrugs . . . . . . . . . . . L e e e e e e e e e e e e e e s d.
& [REUMER EPEESs o s onnooncaanoooonanoooocoona00o00ac e.
f. Feed, seedandfertilizer . . . . . . ... .. ... ... e f.
g.BadDebts . . . . . . . . . e e e e e e e e g.
h.SalestoUS. Government. . . . . . . . . o i v vt v v v v e e e e e h.

i.FarmMachinery . . . « . v o ¢ v v v v i o b s e h e e e e e e e e e e e i.

j- Sales to hospitals and organizations exempt by Arkansas statute (see GR-31) . . j.

k. Sales to Direct Pay Permitholders . . . . . . . . . . ... ... ... k.

I. 38% of Gross Selling Price on new Manufactured Mobile Homes . . . . . . .. .. .

m. Used Manufactured/Mobile Homes . . . . . . . ... ... ... ... ...... m.

n.Dyed Diesel Fuel. . . . . . . . . . . @ i @ i it e e e e e e e e n.

0. Other Legal Deductions . . . . . . . . & ¢ @ i i i i i et e e e e e e e o.

TOTAL DEDUCTIONS Add the amounts in lines "a" through "o". Entertotal. . . . . . . ... ... ... 2.
3. TAXABLE SALES Subtract line 2 from line 1. Enter result here and in your taxable sales field. . . . . . . 3.
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Amended Returns

Form ET-1 allows taxpayers to file an amended return if needed. Check the “Amended Return” box at the top of the return and complete
the return as it would be amended. Attach a letter of explanation and fully explain all of the changes and the reason for the changes.
Failure to attach your explanations will delay the processing of your amended return. The fastest and easiest way to file an
amended return is via ATAP: https://atap.arkansas.gov/.

Tax Types reported on form ET-1:
Below are brief descriptions of the taxes remitted and collected on form ET-1. For further information on the collection of these taxes,
please visit our Website, www.arkansas.gov/salestax or contact our office at (501) 682-7104.

Sales Tax (Gross Receipts Tax)

Sales or gross receipts tax is levied on retail sales and is collected by the retailer from customers and remitted by the retailer to the
State. The retailer gets to retain 2% of the tax collected ($1,000 per month maximum) as a collection fee if the retailer’s remittance is on
or before the dates due.

Current Tax Rate is 6.5% (non-food items).

Use Tax (Compensating Use Tax)

The compensating or use tax is levied on retail sales to every person in this State for the privilege of storing, using, distributing or
consuming, within the State, any article of tangible personal property or taxable service purchased from outside the State. The tax is
in lieu of the State sales tax. It is collected by out-of-state vendors from Arkansas customers and is remitted by them to the State or is
reported directly by an in-state purchaser if the tax is not collected by an out-of-state seller.

Current Tax Rate is 6.5% (non-food items).

Food Tax

As of January 1, 2019, the state tax rate on sales of food and food ingredients is one eighth of one percent (0.125%) of the gross re-
ceipts or gross proceeds derived from the sale. See Rule 2007-3 on our Website, www.arkansas.gov/salestax or contact our office at
(501) 682-7104.

Current Tax Rate is 0.125%.

Manufacturing Utility Tax

As of July 1, 2015, the state tax rate on sales of natural gas or electricity to a manufacturer for use directly in the manufacturing process
is five eighths of one percent (0.625%) of the gross receipts or gross proceeds derived from the sale. See Rule 2007-5 on our Website,
www.arkansas.gov/salestax or contact our office at (501) 682-7104.

Current Tax Rate is 0.625%.

Aviation Sales Tax

The sales tax on aircraft and aviation fuel, aviation services, parts, accessories and other sales taxes remitted by aircraft dealers,
airports and flying fields are collected by the Commissioner of Revenues and remitted to the State Treasury.

Current Tax Rate is 6.5%.

Aviation Use Tax

The use tax on aircraft and aviation fuel, aircraft parts and accessories is collected by the Commissioner of Revenues and remitted to
the State Treasury.

Current Tax Rate is 6.5%.

2% Tourism Tax

The tax is levied upon the gross receipts or gross proceeds derived from admissions to tourist attractions or the sale or rental on items
related to tourism. The tax is collected, reported and paid in the same manner as all other gross receipts taxes. The monies collected
are deposited as special revenues and credited to the Tourism Development Trust Fund. Current Tax Rate is 2% and is levied upon the
gross receipts of the following:

Admission to theme parks, water parks, water slides, river and lake boat cruises and excursions, local sightseeing and excursion
tours, helicopter tours, excursion railroads, carriage rides, horse racing, dog racing, indoor or outdoor plays or music shows,

folk centers, observation towers, privately owned or operated museums, privately owned historic sites or buildings, and natural
formations; the services of furnishing hotel and motel rooms, lodging houses, condominiums and tourist camps or courts

to transient guests; camping fees at public or private campgrounds; rentals of watercraft, boats, motors, and related motor
equipment; life jackets and cushions, water skis, oars, and paddles.

Short Term Rental Tax

In addition to the Gross Receipts and Compensating Use Tax, there is levied an additional tax of 1% on all tangible personal property
that is rented or leased for a period of less than 30 days. The tax is applicable to all rentals or leases regardless of whether tax was
paid on the rental property at the time of purchase.

Current Tax Rate is 1%.

Short Term Rental Vehicle Tax

A rental vehicle tax is levied on the gross receipts or gross proceeds derived from rentals of licensed motor vehicles for a period of less
than 30 days. A local rental vehicle tax is also due and should be combined with the amount remitted for local sales tax. The rate will
be equal to the local tax rate in effect for the jurisdiction where the rental occurs.

Current Tax Rate is 10% plus the local rental vehicle tax.

Residential Moving Tax
A gross receipts tax is levied upon the rental of gasoline or diesel powered trucks rented or leased for residential moving or shipping.
Current Tax Rate is 4.5%.
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Wholesale Vending Tax

Vending machine operators have three options with regard to the payment of tax. Sales made through vending machines are not
subject to the gross receipts tax, but the vending device operator must (1) pay a “wholesale vending tax” of 7% on property purchased
for resale through a vending device, (2) pay sales tax on all purchases from vendors with no sales for resale exemption or (3) purchase
a vending machine decal instead of paying sales tax or wholesale tax. If a vending machine operator chooses this option, all machines
operated must have decals on them.

Current Tax Rate is 7%.

Mixed Drink Tax

In addition to the gross receipts tax, holders of mixed drink permits (except private club permits) issued by the Alcoholic Beverage
Control Division must collect and remit the ten percent (10%) supplemental gross receipts tax on all sales of alcoholic beverages except
beer and wine.

In addition to the gross receipts tax, holders of private club permits issued by the Alcoholic Beverage Control Division must collect and
remit the 10% supplemental gross receipts tax upon all charges to members for the preparation and serving of mixed drinks or for the
cooling and serving of beer and wine. A private club which also has a beer permit should collect the state and local sales tax but not the
ten percent (10%) supplemental tax on its sales of beer.

Current Tax Rate is 10%.

Additional Mixed Drink
In addition to the gross receipts tax and ten percent (10%) supplemental tax, holders of mixed drink permits must collect and remit the
four percent (4%) supplemental gross receipts tax on all sales of alcoholic beverages except beer and wine.

In addition to the gross receipts tax and ten percent (10%) supplemental tax, holders of private club permits must collect and remit the
four percent (4%) supplemental gross receipts tax upon all charges to members for the preparation and serving of mixed drinks only.
Current Tax Rate is 4%.

Liquor & Wine Excise Tax

A special Alcoholic Beverage Excise Tax of 3% is levied upon all retail receipts or proceeds derived from the sale of liquor, cordials,
liqueurs, specialties, sparkling and still wines. The tax is collected by the retailer in addition to the retail price of such products and
remitted to the Commissioner of Revenues. This tax is in addition to the Gross Receipts Tax.

Current Tax Rate is 3%.

Beer Excise Tax

The tax is levied on the retail sales of beer for off premises consumption. This tax is in addition to the Gross Receipts Tax.
Current Tax Rate is 1%.

Local Sales and Use Taxes

Local taxes are collected and remitted similar to the state sales and use tax. You must report each city tax or county tax separately on
the form.

Businesses that hold an active Arkansas Sales and Use Tax permit and file Excise Tax returns with DFA may deduct the amount of
additional city or county tax on business purchases on which the full amount of local tax has been collected by the seller. The total
amount of the additional tax for a qualifying rebate for each city and county for which the tax was paid must be listed on the form.
When completing the form, a credit for any additional tax paid will be deducted from the local tax due for that reporting period.

Lines 26 — 31

Report sales tax or local rental vehicle tax in the top portion of each line and use tax in the bottom portion of each line. Round all
figures to the nearest whole dollar. If you have more than six (6) cities and counties to report, attach additional Schedule L, located at

www.arkansas.gov/salestax.
Column A (City & County) — Enter the name of the city or county for which you are reporting tax.

Column B (Code) — Enter the local code as assigned by the Department of Finance and Administration (See enclosed list.) This list is
updated quarterly and can be obtained from the Sales and Use Tax Section’s website at www.arkansas.gov/salestax.

Column D (Taxable Sales or Purchases) — Enter the taxable amount of sales or purchases.

Column E (Rate) — Enter the appropriate tax rate (found on the attached list) for the city or county you are reporting. This list is updated
quarterly; please check for any possible rate changes.

Column F (Gross Tax Due) — Multiply the taxable sales or purchases by the tax rate and enter here.

Column G (2% Discount) — Multiply the Gross Sales Tax Due by 2% (.02) if paid and postmarked by the 20" of the month due. The
discount does not apply to use tax or local rental vehicle tax. The discount shall not exceed one thousand dollars ($1,000) per city and
county reported.

Column H (Local Tax Rebate) — Enter the amount of additional local tax paid to a seller on qualifying purchases eligible for the local
tax rebate. (See Local Tax Rebate Computation below)

Column | (Net Tax Due) — Subtract the 2% Discount amount from the Gross Tax Due amount. Enter the difference here.
Line 32 Total Local Sales & Use Tax — Add the local taxes from all schedules and enter here.
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EXAMPLE:

Local Sales and Use Taxes  (If you have additional local taxes to report, please attach a supplemental schedule)
Tax Taxable Sales Less 2% Local Cap

A. City & County B. Code C. Type D. & Purchases E. Rate F. Gross Tax Due G. Discount H. Rebate I. Net Tax Due
26. SALES 10,000 o 113.00 2.00 111.00
LITTLE ROCK 6005 USE 1.125%
27. SALES 10,000 o 100.00 2.00 98.00
PULASKI CO. 6000 —5¢ 1.000%
28. SALES 0 o 0 99.75 -99.75
CONWAY 2301 USE 1.750%
29. SALES 0 o 0 28.50 -28.50
FAULKNER CO. 2300 5 0.500%
30. SALES

USE
31. SALES

USE

RECENT LOCAL TAX CHANGES

The following cities and counties have recent tax CHANGES. Please refer to the city and county local tax listing for the complete listing
and current rates in local taxes. This list contains rate change information based on information available January 1, 2023.

City or County Name Code Date Rate County Recent Action
Big Flat** 03-06 1/1/2023 1.000% Baxter Annexation
Siloam Springs 04-01 1/1/2023 2.000% Benton Annexation
Bentonville* 04-03 1/1/2023 2.000% Benton Annexation
Decatur® 04-05 1/1/2023 1.000% Benton Annexation
Gentry 04-06 1/1/2023 2.000% Benton Annexation
Centerton*® 04-09 1/1/2023 2.000% Benton Annexation
Marion 18-01 1/1/2023 2.000% Crittenden Annexation
Mayflower 23-02 1/1/2023 2.500% Faulkner Annexation
Rockport 30-03 1/1/2023 3.000% Hot Spring Annexation
Cabot 43-11 1/1/2023 2.000% Lonoke Annexation
Keiser 47-02 1/1/2023 2.000% Mississippi Annexation
Lepanto 56-01 1/1/2023 1.500% Poinsett Decreased
Little Rock 60-05 1/1/2023 1.125% Pulaski Annexation
Pocahontas 61-04 1/1/2023 2.000% Randolph Annexation
Bauxite 62-04 1/1/2023 1.500% Saline Annexation
Greenwood* 65-05 1/1/2023 2.000% Sebastian Annexation
Ouachita County 52-00 1/1/2023 2.000% - Decreased
Bentonville* 04-03 4/1/2023 2.000% Benton Annexation
Decatur® 04-05 4/1/2023 2.000% Benton Increased
Centerton* 04-09 4/1/2023 2.000% Benton Annexation
Avoca 04-13 4/1/2023 1.000% Benton Annexation
Piggott 11-03 4/1/2023 2.000% Clay Annexation
Emerson 14-01 4/1/2023 1.000% Columbia Enacted
Arkansas City 21-02 4/1/2023 2.000% Desha Enacted
Conway* 23-01 4/1/2023 1.750% Faulkner Annexation
Conway* 23-01 4/1/2023 1.750% Faulkner Decreased
Hot Springs 26-01 4/1/2023 1.500% Garland Annexation
Cushman 32-03 4/1/2023 1.000% Independence Enacted
Humnoke 43-07 4/1/2023 1.000% Lonoke Enacted
Ward 43-10 4/1/2023 2.000% Lonoke Annexation
Huntsville 44-01 4/1/2023 2.000% Madison Annexation
Clarendon 48-01 4/1/2023 4.000% Monroe Increased
Weiner 56-08 4/1/2023 1.500% Poinsett Increased
Waldenburg 56-09 4/1/2023 2.000% Poinsett Increased
DeValls Bluff 59-04 4/1/2023 2.000% Prairie Decreased
Benton 62-03 4/1/2023 2.500% Saline Annexation
Greenwood* 65-05 4/1/2023 2.000% Sebastian Annexation
Fayetteville 72-14 4/1/2023 2.000% Washington Annexation
Madison County 44-00 4/1/2023 2.500% - Increased

*Denotes multiple changes for this jurisdiction.
**Denotes jurisdiction is in multiple Counties.
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Local Tax Rebate Computation

To compute the amount of rebate, take the invoice amounts exceeding $2,500 (not including tax) and subtract $2,500 from the total
Invoice amount. This result is multiplied by the local tax rate that is applicable and the product is the local tax rebate.

Local Tax Rebate EXAMPLE

1. Invoice Amount $8,935.00
2. Single Transaction Amount $2,500.00
3. Amount subject to Local Tax Rate $6,435.00
4. Local City Rate 1.000%
5. Total Local Tax Rebate $64.35

You must use this method to compute each Rebate for each local tax. For more information, visit our website: www.arkansas.gov/salestax

Please Note (Texarkana):

In Accordance with Arkansas statute 26-52-523, only the .5% portion of the 2.5% Texarkana City tax is eligible for the local tax rebate
allowed on business purchases.

To claim a local tax rebate on the available .5% portion of the Texarkana City tax on business purchases, complete and submit the
ET-179A, Local Tax Rebate Form according to the instructions on the form. The ET-179A, Local Tax Rebate Form may be printed from on
our website www.arkansas.gov/salestax. You may not claim the local tax rebate for the city of Texarkana on the ET-1 Excise Tax Return.
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Department of Finance and Administration (DFA)

STATE OF ARKANSAS

Division of Revenue

Central Tax Registration Unit
P.O. Box 8123

Little Rock, AR 72203-8123
Phone: 501-682-1895

Fax: 501-683-4283

SALE OR CLOSURE OF BUSINESS (Form AR-20)

Use this form to close tax accounts (if registered with ATAP, you may close accounts online at https://atap.arkansas.gov )

Section 1 — Taxpayer and Account Information

Legal Name: DBA Name:
Address
Telephone #: FAX #:

REASON for Closing Tax Account (Check a box)

Tax Acct. Type
(e.g. Sales & Use)

CLOSED
(Discontinued

Acct. ID

(e.g. 12345678-SLS) )
operations)

SOLD

(If SLS acct.,
complete section 2)

CEASED TAX
COLLECTION

(e.g., no longer employer)

OWNERSHIP
CHANGE

Effective Date
(MMDDYYYY)

Section 2 - Tax Account Closure Information and Terms of Sale (Sales & Use Tax closures ONLY)

1. Did you make any purchases for your own use with this permit? ___ Yes

If yes, did you pay the tax to this Department (DFA)?

2. Areyou still operating a business?

If yes, furnish the account/permit identification and location:

___No
__Yes ___No
Yes No

3. If the business was sold, complete the following information:

Name

and address of purchaser:

Selling price of fixtures and inventory: $

Section 3 - Items to send / return with this form

Total sales price: S

v' Arkansas tax permits
v Copy of Bill of Sale

Section 4 - Signature

v

AR-3MAR Withholding; W2s

¥ Final tax returns with payments

Under penalties of perjury, | declare that | have examined the information above and to the best of my knowledge and belief, the responses are

true and correct.

Rev 02/01/2010

Signature of Owner/Officer

Date
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AR-40

ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION
Combined Registration Change Form

Use this form to change tax account information (if registered with ATAP, you may perform this action online at https:/atap.arkansas.gov )

1/4" tear perf

EIN or SSN

Legal Name of Business

LEGAL / CORPORATION INFORMATION

Current

Change

Legal Name of Business

NEW Legal Name of Business

Physical Location Address

NEW Physical Location Address

Mailing Address

NEW Mailing Address

ACCOUNT INFORMATION

Current

Change

Sales/Use wH

Other

Account Physical Location Address

NEW Account Physical Location Address

Account Mailing Address

NEW Account Mailing Address

CONTACT INFORMATION
L] sales | [ withholding | T other: (] sales | L1 withholding | OJ oOther:
L] add | OO change L] Delete O Add 1 change L] Delete

Contact Name

Contact Name

Phone Number

Phone Number

Email Address

Email Address

O sales | O withholtding | OJ  other:

[ sales | O withhoiding | O other:

L] add | OO change L] Delete

O Add O Change L] Delete

Contact Name

Contact Name

Phone Number

Phone Number

Email Address

Email Address

Effective Date of Change

Signature of Owner, Partner, or Corporate Officer

Date

Typed or Printed Name, of Owner, Partner or Corporate Officer

Date

Note: When physical address or legal name changes are requested, all state business tax permits must be surrendered
with this form before any changes will be approved.

Mail this Form to: Arkansas Combined Registration, PO Box 8123, Little Rock, AR 72203-8123

eMail: register.tax@dfa.arkansas.gov
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)

Use whole dollars only
Use blue or black ink only

A. City & County

Supplemental Local Sales and Use Tax Schedule

Account Number:

Report Period Ending:

Tax Taxable Sales Less: 2% Local Cap
B. Code C. Type D. & Purchases E. Rate F. Gross Tax Due G. Discount H. Rebate

|. Net Tax Due

SALES

USE

SALES

USE

SALES

USE

SALES

USE

SALES

USE

SALES

USE

SALES

USE

SALES

USE

SALES

USE

SALES

USE

SALES

USE

SALES

USE

SALES

USE

SALES

USE

SALES

USE

SALES

USE

SALES

USE

SALES

USE

Rev 03/2009

TOTAL LOCAL TAX DUE (include in total on Line 33 of form ET-1)

ET-1 (Schedule L)
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ARKANSAS CITIES AND COUNTIES WITH LOCAL TAX OPTIONS

COUNTY COUNTY
CITY CODE DATE RATE LOCATION CITY CODE DATE RATE LOCATION
Alexander** 60-02  04/01/18 3.000% Pulaski Cave City** 67-03  04/01/14 1.000% Sharp
Alma 17-01 01/01/99 2.000% Crawford Cave Springs* 04-11 04/01/20 2.250% Benton
Almyra 01-05  01/01/05 1.000% Arkansas Cedarville 17-10  04/01/17 1.000% Crawford
Alpena** 05-02  01/01/06 1.000% Boone Centerton* 04-09 10/01/99 2.000% Benton
Altheimer 35-05 08/01/88 1.000% Jefferson Charleston 24-05  04/01/04 1.500% Franklin
Altus 24-04  01/01/89 1.000% Franklin Cherokee Village*™*  67-08  01/01/12 1.000% Sharp
Amity 10-04  10/01/96 1.500% Clark Cherry Valley 19-01 04/01/21  1.000% Cross
Anthonyville 18-12 10/01/10 2.000%  Crittenden Chidester 52-05 01/01/02 2.000% Ouachita
Arkadelphia 10-02  01/01/20 2.000% Clark Clarendon 48-01  04/01/23 4.000% Monroe
Arkansas City 21-02  04/01/23 2.000% Desha Clarksville 36-01 04/01/12 2.000% Johnson
Ash Flat** 67-02 10/01/02  1.375% Sharp Clinton 71-03  01/01/97 1.000% Van Buren
Ashdown 41-01 01/01/98 2.000% Little River Coal Hill 36-02  04/01/13 1.000% Johnson
Atkins 58-02  10/01/07 2.000% Pope Concord 12-01 01/01/22  1.000% Cleburne
Augusta 74-02 10/01/95 1.000% Woodruff Conway* (city) 23-01  04/01/23 1.750% Faulkner
Austin 43-02  01/01/13 2.000% Lonoke Corning 11-01 10/01/08 1.750% Clay
Avoca 04-13  05/01/88 1.000% Benton Cotter 03-02  01/01/22 2.000% Baxter
Bald Knob 73-17  04/01/17 1.500% White Cotton Plant 74-01 11/01/84  1.000% Woodruff
Barling 65-04  04/01/15 2.000% Sebastian Cove 57-02  04/01/09 2.000% Polk
Batesville 32-01 07/01/12 2.000% Independence | Crawfordsville 18-04 10/01/14 2.000% Crittenden
Bauxite 62-04 10/01/07 1.500% Saline Crossett 02-01 10/01/20 1.750% Ashley
Bay 16-01 10/01/11  1.000% Craighead Cushman 32-03 04/01/23 1.000% Independence
Bearden 52-04  03/01/90 1.000% Ouachita Damascus** 23-05  10/01/12 1.000% Faulkner
Beebe 73-02  01/01/22 1.250% White Danville 75-04  01/01/17 1.500% Yell
Beedeville 34-05  01/01/07 0.500% Jackson Dardanelle 75-02  09/01/99 2.000% Yell
Bella Vista 04-23  07/01/20 2.000% Benton De Queen 66-01 07/01/05 1.000% Sevier
Belleville 75-06  10/01/04 1.000% Yell Decatur* 04-05  04/01/23 2.000% Benton
Benton (city) 62-03 04/01/14 2.500% Saline Delight 55-03  04/01/11 1.000% Pike
Bentonville* 04-03  10/01/03 2.000% Benton Dermott 09-03  04/01/15 2.000% Chicot
Berryville 08-02 10/01/11  2.000% Carroll Des Arc 59-03  04/01/18 3.000% Prairie
Bethel Heights 04-04  04/01/21 0.000% Benton DeValls Bluff 59-04  04/01/23 2.000% Prairie
Big Flat** 03-06 07/01/16 1.000% Baxter DeWitt 01-02  04/01/18 3.500% Arkansas
Black Rock 38-03  10/01/92 1.000% Lawrence Diamond City 05-15  10/01/97 1.000% Boone
Blevins 29-02 01/01/09 1.500% Hempstead Diaz 34-07 04/01/09 1.000% Jackson
Blue Mountain 42-01 10/01/92 1.000% Logan Dierks 31-02  09/01/88 1.000% Howard
Blytheville 47-05  10/01/17 1.500% Mississippi Dover 58-03  07/01/20 2.000% Pope
Bonanza 65-06 01/01/02 1.000% Sebastian Dumas 21-03 07/01/20 3.000% Desha
Bono 16-03  10/01/11  1.000% Craighead Dyer 17-07  04/01/95 1.000% Crawford
Booneville 42-10  01/01/21  2.000% Logan Earle 18-03  01/01/01 2.000% Crittenden
Bradford 73-03  07/01/14 2.000% White East Camden 52-03  12/01/87 1.000% Ouachita
Bradley (city) 37-01 01/01/11  1.000% Lafayette El Dorado 70-02  10/01/15 1.250% Union
Branch 24-02 01/01/89 1.000% Franklin Elkins 72-02 10/01/14  2.750% Washington
Briarcliff 03-09  07/01/08 1.000% Baxter Elm Springs** 72-03 04/01/04 1.000% Washington
Brinkley 48-02  01/01/18 3.000% Monroe Emerson 14-01  04/01/23 1.000% Columbia
Brookland 16-04  04/01/16 3.000% Craighead England 43-06  10/01/06 3.000% Lonoke
Bryant 62-01 10/01/06  3.000% Saline Etowah 47-17  01/01/00 1.000% Mississippi
Bull Shoals 45-01 01/01/18 2.000% Marion Eudora 09-02  10/01/96 2.000% Chicot
Cabot 43-11  05/01/99 2.000% Lonoke Eureka Springs 08-01 10/01/17  2.375% Carroll
Caddo Valley 10-01 10/01/10  2.000% Clark Evening Shade 67-04  04/01/15 1.000% Sharp
Calico Rock 33-03  10/01/18 3.000% lzard Fairfield Bay** 71-04  04/01/01 1.500% Van Buren
Camden 52-01 01/01/08 1.750% Ouachita Farmington 72-16  01/01/15 2.000% Washington
Caraway 16-05  04/01/12 1.000% Craighead Fayetteville 72-14  01/01/07 2.000% Washington
Carlisle 43-04  01/01/12 2.125% Lonoke Flippin 45-02  08/01/93 1.000% Marion
Cash 16-06  04/01/16 1.000% Craighead Fordyce 20-02  11/01/04 1.500% Dallas
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ARKANSAS CITIES AND COUNTIES WITH LOCAL TAX OPTIONS

COUNTY COUNTY
CITY CODE DATE RATE LOCATION CITY CODE DATE RATE LOCATION
Foreman 41-07  07/01/95 1.000% Little River Humnoke 43-07 04/01/23 1.000% Lonoke
Forrest City 68-02 10/01/21  1.875% St. Francis Humphrey** 01-03 12/01/87 1.000% Arkansas
Fort Smith 65-01 07/01/14 2.000% Sebastian Huntington 65-02  01/01/98 1.500% Sebastian
Fouke 46-02  05/01/82 1.000% Miller Huntsville 44-01  01/01/14 2.000% Madison
Fountain Hill 02-02  01/01/95 1.000% Ashley Imboden 38-06  04/01/10 1.000% Lawrence
Franklin (city) 33-05 01/01/89 1.000% lzard Jacksonville 60-04  01/01/04 2.000% Pulaski
Garfield 04-14  07/01/20 1.500% Benton Jasper 51-01 01/01/04 2.000% Newton
Garland (city) 46-01 09/01/81  1.000%  Miller Jennette** 18-08  07/01/99 1.000% Crittenden
Gassville 03-03  01/01/15 1.000% Baxter Johnson (city) 72-07  01/01/22 3.000% Washington
Gentry 04-06 04/01/19 2.000% Benton Joiner 47-10  01/01/08 1.250% Mississippi
Gilbert 64-01 12/01/93 1.000% Searcy Jonesboro 16-11 01/01/15 1.000% Craighead
Gillett 01-04  04/01/10 3.000% Arkansas Judsonia 73-10  04/01/17 1.000% White
Gillham 66-03  04/01/21 3.000% Sevier Junction City 70-05  04/01/13 1.000% Union
Gilmore 18-06  01/01/98 1.000% Crittenden Keiser 47-02  04/01/14 2.000% Mississippi
Glenwood 55-04  01/01/98 1.500% Pike Keo 43-08  01/01/99 1.000% Lonoke
Goshen 72-05  07/01/20 2.000% Washington Kibler 17-05  05/01/92 1.000% Crawford
Gosnell 47-09  07/01/03 1.500% Mississippi Kingsland 13-02  07/01/99 1.000% Cleveland
Gould 40-02  04/01/16 3.000% Lincoln Lake City 16-09  04/01/11 1.000% Craighead
Grady 40-03  07/01/98 1.000% Lincoln Lake Village 09-01 01/01/98 2.000% Chicot
Gravette 04-07  10/01/09 2.000% Benton Lakeview 03-05  08/01/84 1.000% Baxter
Green Forest 08-03 10/01/13 2.250%  Carroll Lamar 36-05 07/01/17 2.000% Johnson
Greenbrier 23-03 07/01/18 2.500% Faulkner Leachville 47-11 10/01/20 1.000% Mississippi
Greenland 72-06  10/01/17 3.000% Washington Lead Hill 05-07  04/01/15 1.000% Boone
Greenwood* 65-05 04/01/14 2.000% Sebastian Lepanto 56-01 01/01/23 1.500% Poinsett
Greers Ferry 12-02 10/01/14 1.000% Cleburne Leslie 64-02 01/01/01  1.000% Searcy
Guion 33-07  04/01/92 1.000% lzard Lewisville 37-04  10/01/02 1.000% Lafayette
Gum Springs 10-05 04/01/13 1.000% Clark Lincoln 72-15  04/01/21 3.000% Washington
Gurdon 10-03  01/01/12 1.500% Clark Little Flock 04-17  01/01/05 1.000% Benton
Guy 23-07  04/01/14 1.500% Faulkner Little Rock 60-05 01/01/22 1.125% Pulaski
Hackett 65-09  01/01/03 1.000% Sebastian Lockesburg 66-05  04/01/15 0.750% Sevier
Hamburg 02-03  01/01/19 3.000% Ashley London 58-05  07/01/22 1.000% Pope
Hampton 07-01 07/01/19 0.500% Calhoun Lonoke (city) 43-09  04/01/18 3.000% Lonoke
Hardy** 67-01 09/01/81 1.000% Sharp Lowell 04-08 01/01/04 2.000% Benton
Harrisburg 56-03 01/01/16  2.000% Poinsett Luxora 47-12 07/01/98 1.000% Mississippi
Harrison 05-12 10/01/21  1.750% Boone Madison (city) 68-05 12/01/89 1.000%  St. Francis
Hartford 65-10  10/01/16 2.000% Sebastian Magazine 42-04  01/01/09 2.000% Logan
Haskell 62-05  04/01/17 2.000% Saline Magnolia 14-03  01/01/13 2.375% Columbia
Hatfield 57-04  07/01/93 1.000% Polk Malvern 30-01 01/01/18 2.000% Hot Spring
Havana 75-07  10/01/04 1.000% Yell Mammoth Spring 25-01 06/01/82 1.000% Fulton
Hazen 59-01 10/01/10 3.000% Prairie Manila 47-13 07/01/15 1.250% Mississippi
Heber Springs 12-03  07/01/06 1.000% Cleburne Mansfield** 65-03  01/01/07 2.500% Sebastian
Hector 58-04  04/01/19 1.500% Pope Marianna 39-01 07/01/07 2.000% Lee
Helena-West Helena 54-07 07/01/07 2.000% Phillips Marion (city) 18-01 09/01/91 2.000% Crittenden
Hermitage 06-02  10/01/95 2.000% Bradley Marked Tree 56-04  10/01/07 2.000% Poinsett
Higginson 73-09  04/01/15 1.000% White Marmaduke 28-03  01/01/12 1.250% Greene
Highfill 04-16  10/01/02 2.000% Benton Marshall 64-03  10/01/99 0.500% Searcy
Highland 67-09  10/01/02 1.500% Sharp Marvell 54-05  10/01/08 2.000% Phillips
Holly Grove 48-03 10/01/10 3.000% Monroe Maumelle 60-06  07/01/18 2.000% Pulaski
Hope 29-01 02/01/88 1.000% Hempstead Mayflower 23-02 01/01/20 2.500% Faulkner
Horatio 66-04  07/01/14 1.000% Sevier Maynard 61-02  04/01/12 1.500% Randolph
Horseshoe Bend**  33-01 01/01/99 2.000% lzard McCaskill 29-05 10/01/18 1.500% Hempstead
Hot Springs (city)  26-01 06/01/07 1.500% Garland McCrory 74-04 10/01/03 1.000% Woodruff
Hoxie 38-05 01/01/92 1.000% Lawrence McGehee 21-01 07/01/07 3.000% Desha
Hughes 68-01 01/01/82 1.000% St. Francis McNab 29-11 10/01/22 1.500% Hempstead
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ARKANSAS CITIES AND COUNTIES WITH LOCAL TAX OPTIONS

COUNTY COUNTY
CITY CODE DATE RATE LOCATION CITY CODE DATE RATE LOCATION
McRae 73-12  04/01/13 1.000% White Pyatt 45-03  07/01/09 0.500% Marion
Melbourne 33-02 10/01/12  2.000% lzard Quitman** 12-05 10/01/07 1.500% Cleburne
Mena 57-01 05/01/97 1.000% Polk Ravenden 38-11 01/01/03 1.000% Lawrence
Menifee 15-02  01/01/09 3.000% Conway Rector 11-02  07/01/04 2.000% Clay
Midland 65-12  10/01/22 1.000% Sebastian Redfield 35-04  04/01/19 2.000% Jefferson
Mineral Springs 31-03  08/01/90 1.000% Howard Rison 13-01 02/01/88 1.000% Cleveland
Monette 16-10 10/01/13 1.000% Craighead Rockport 30-03 04/01/22 3.000% Hot Spring
Monticello 22-01 08/01/87 1.000% Drew Roe 48-04 03/01/93 1.000% Monroe
Moorefield 32-05 07/01/15 2.000% Independence Rogers 04-02 01/01/98 2.000% Benton
Moro 39-05 08/01/91 1.000% Lee Rose Bud 73-01 04/01/09 2.000% White
Morrilton 15-01 04/01/87 1.000% Conway Rosston 50-06 04/01/22 1.000% Nevada
Morrison Bluff 42-05 04/01/21 1.000% Logan Rudy 17-09  07/01/16 0.500% Crawford
Mount Ida 49-05  12/01/94 1.000% Montgomery Russellville 58-01 01/01/98 1.500% Pope
Mountain Home 03-01 07/01/21  2.125% Baxter Salem 25-02 09/01/83 1.000% Fulton
Mountain Pine 26-03  01/01/04 0.000% Garland Salesville 03-07  07/01/12 1.000% Baxter
Mountain View 69-01 09/01/05 2.000% Stone Scranton 42-08 04/01/19 1.000% Logan
Mountainburg 17-04  01/01/00 2.500% Crawford Searcy (city) 73-15  07/01/14 1.500% White
Mulberry 17-03  01/01/98 2.000% Crawford Shannon Hills 62-02  11/01/83 1.000% Saline
Murfreesboro 55-05 10/01/99 1.500% Pike Sheridan 27-01 01/01/98 2.000% Grant
Nashville 31-01 01/01/86 1.000% Howard Sherrill 35-07  04/01/03 1.000% Jefferson
Newport 34-01 04/01/02 1.500% Jackson Sherwood 60-07  10/01/18 2.000% Pulaski
Norfork 03-04  07/01/03 1.000% Baxter Shirley 71-01 09/01/87 1.000% Van Buren
Norman 49-03 07/01/08 1.000% Montgomery Siloam Springs 04-01 10/01/18 2.000% Benton
North Little Rock 60-01 01/01/18 2.000% Pulaski Sparkman 20-01 01/01/85 1.000% Dallas
Oak Grove 08-13  02/01/95 1.000% Carroll Springdale** 72-10  10/01/03 2.000% Washington
Oak Grove Heights  28-04  07/01/16 1.000% Greene Springtown 04-21 07/01/05 1.000% Benton
Ola 75-03  04/01/13 2.000% Yell St. Charles 01-06  07/01/03 2.000% Arkansas
Oppelo 15-03  01/01/93 1.000% Conway St. Paul 44-03  07/01/20 2.000% Madison
Osceola 47-01 10/01/13 1.000% Mississippi Stamps 37-02  01/01/98 1.000% Lafayette
Oxford 33-06  04/01/91 1.000% Izard Star City 40-01 01/01/21  1.250% Lincoln
Ozark 24-07  07/01/16 2.000% Franklin Stephens 52-02  11/01/86 1.000% Ouachita
Palestine 68-04  10/01/12 2.000% St. Francis Strong 70-08  04/01/13 1.000% Union
Pangburn 73-13  07/01/13 1.000% White Stuttgart 01-01 07/01/14 3.000% Arkansas
Paragould 28-05  01/01/12 0.750% Greene Subiaco 42-09  04/01/21 1.000% Logan
Paris 42-06  01/01/14 1.500% Logan Sulphur Springs 04-12  01/01/85 1.000% Benton
Parkdale 02-05  04/01/21 1.000% Ashley Summit 45-04  09/01/93 1.000% Marion
Parkin 19-03  04/01/21  1.000% Cross Sunset 18-10  04/01/07 3.000% Crittenden
Patmos 29-08  10/01/93 1.000% Hempstead Swifton 34-09  04/01/01 1.000% Jackson
Patterson 74-05  07/01/06 1.000% Woodruff Taylor 14-04 07/01/05 2.000% Columbia
Pea Ridge 04-10  01/01/22 2.000% Benton Texarkana 46-13  01/01/08 2.500% Miller
Perla 30-02  01/01/84 1.000% Hot Spring Thornton 07-03  01/01/96 1.000% Calhoun
Perryville 53-07  01/01/03 1.000% Perry Tontitown 72-11 01/01/18 2.750% Washington
Piggott 11-03  01/01/19 2.000% Clay Trumann 56-05 01/01/17 2.000% Poinsett
Pine Bluff 35-01 10/01/17  2.250% Jefferson Tuckerman 34-02 10/01/06  1.250% Jackson
Pineville 33-04  01/01/89 1.000% Izard Turrell 18-11 04/01/99 2.000% Crittenden
Plainview 75-01 10/01/17  1.500% Yell Twin Groves 23-11 10/01/12  0.000% Faulkner
Pleasant Plains 32-08  04/01/17 2.000% Independence Tyronza 56-06  10/01/07 1.000% Poinsett
Plumerville 15-04 10/01/17 2.000% Conway Van Buren (city) 17-02 10/01/19 1.500% Crawford
Pocahontas 61-04  10/01/13 2.000% Randolph Vandervoort 57-05  01/01/07 1.000% Polk
Portia 38-09 10/01/99 1.000% Lawrence Vilonia 23-04 04/01/20 2.750% Faulkner
Portland 02-06  01/01/14 1.000% Ashley Viola 25-03  01/01/16 2.000% Fulton
Pottsville 58-06  04/01/09 1.500% Pope Wabbaseka 35-02  04/01/19 2.000% Jefferson
Prairie Grove 72-09  04/01/19 2.750% Washington Waldenburg 56-09  04/01/23 2.000% Poinsett
Prescott 50-01 07/01/09 1.000% Nevada Waldron 63-01 10/01/22  1.000% Scott
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ARKANSAS CITIES AND COUNTIES WITH LOCAL TAX OPTIONS

*Denotes multiple changes for this jurisdiction
**Denotes jurisdiction is in multiple counties

Based on information available January 1, 2023

COUNTY COUNTY
CITY CODE DATE RATE LOCATION CITY CODE DATE RATE LOCATION
Walnut Ridge 38-01 10/01/18 2.000% Lawrence Wickes 57-07  02/01/95 1.000% Polk
Ward 43-10  04/01/15 2.000% Lonoke Widener 68-08  04/01/12 1.750% St. Francis
Warren 06-03 09/01/94 1.000% Bradley Wiederkehr Village  24-03  01/01/89 1.000% Franklin
Washington (city) 29-10 09/01/93 1.000% Hempstead Wilmot 02-07  04/01/19 2.000% Ashley
Weiner 56-08 04/01/23 1.500% Poinsett Wilson 47-16  10/01/16 1.000% Mississippi
West Fork 72-12 01/01/17 3.000% Washington Wilton 41-04  01/01/91 1.000% Little River
West Memphis 18-02 01/01/02 1.500% Crittenden Winslow 72-13  07/01/20 2.000% Washington
Western Grove 51-02 10/01/15 1.000% Newton Wynne 19-04 10/01/11  1.000% Cross
Wheatley 68-03  12/01/91 1.000% St. Francis Yellville 45-05  01/01/13 2.000% Marion
White Hall 35-03  03/01/85 1.000% Jefferson
COUNTY CODE DATE RATE COUNTY CODE DATE RATE
Arkansas County 01-00 01/01/98 1.000% Lee County 39-00 09/01/81 1.000%
Ashley County 02-00 07/01/10 1.500% Lincoln County 40-00 10/01/18 2.000%
Baxter County 03-00 01/01/19 1.250% Little River County 41-00 01/01/20 2.875%
Benton County 04-00 08/01/98 1.000% Logan County 42-00 01/01/17  2.000%
Boone County 05-00 01/01/07 1.250% Lonoke County 43-00 10/01/21 1.500%
Bradley County 06-00 07/01/09  2.000% Madison County 44-00  04/01/23  2.500%
Calhoun County 07-00  07/01/14  2.500% Marion County 45-00 04/01/17 1.750%
Carroll County 08-00 10/01/00  0.500% Miller County 46-00 10/01/12 1.250%
Chicot County 09-00  04/01/16  2.000% Mississippi County 47-00  04/01/15  2.500%
Clark County 10-00 10/01/07 1.500% Monroe County 6-660%
Clay County 11-00 04/01/14 1.500% Montgomery County 49-00 10/01/18 3.000%
Cleburne County 12-00 10/01/07 1.625% Nevada County 50-00 01/01/14  2.000%
Cleveland County 13-00 10/01/14  3.250% Newton County 51-00 10/01/18 1.000%
Columbia County 14-00 01/01/99 1.500% Ouachita County 52-00 01/01/23  2.000%
Conway County 15-00 10/01/00 1.750% Perry County 53-00 04/01/21 2.750%
Craighead County 16-00 01/01/08 1.000% Phillips County 54-00 07/01/00  2.000%
Crawford County 17-00 07/01/21 1.250% Pike County 55-00 07/01/12  2.000%
Crittenden County 18-00 01/01/21 1.750% Poinsett County 56-00 01/01/20 1.750%
Cross County 19-00 10/01/19  3.000% Polk County 57-00 07/01/07  2.000%
Dallas County 20-00 10/01/08  2.000% Pope County 58-00 10/01/94 1.000%
Desha County 21-00 02/01/05 1.500% Prairie County 59-00 04/01/14 1.500%
Drew County 22-00 07/01/20  2.250% Pulaski County 60-00 04/01/82 1.000%
Faulkner County 23-00 04/01/00  0.500% Randolph County 61-00 01/01/99 1.250%
Franklin County 24-00 07/01/21 2.000% Saline County 62-00 04/01/19  0.375%
Fulton County 25-00 04/01/19  3.000% Scott County 63-00 04/01/21 2.000%
Garland County 26-00 07/01/17 1.500% Searcy County 64-00 04/01/17 1.500%
Grant County 27-00 04/01/19 1.250% Sebastian County 65-00 01/01/22 1.000%
Greene County 28-00 07/01/20 1.375% Sevier County 66-00 04/01/20  3.125%
Hempstead County 29-00 07/01/22 2.000% Sharp County 67-00 04/01/19 1.750%
Hot Spring County 30-00 01/01/09 1.500% St. Francis County 68-00  04/01/20  3.000%
Howard County 31-00 05/01/07  2.750% Stone County 69-00  07/01/20 1.500%
Independence County 32-00 04/01/18 1.500% Union County 70-00 01/01/06 2.000%
Izard County 33-00 10/01/07  0.500% Van Buren County 71-00 10/01/20 1.500%
Jackson County 34-00 07/01/13 2.250% Washington County 72-00 07/01/21 1.250%
Jefferson County 35-00 07/01/18 1.250% White County 73-00 04/01/17 1.750%
Johnson County 36-00 10/01/87 1.000% Woodruff County 74-00 01/01/18  2.000%
Lafayette County 37-00  04/01/07  2.250% Yell County 75-00 01/01/21 1.125%
Lawrence County 38-00 04/01/16 2.500%
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