Share |

17.0 Underage Patrons or Employees 

17.1 Obligation of Franchise Holder RE: Underage

(a) A Franchise Holder, any agent or employee thereof shall not:

i. Allow a person who has not attained 21 years of age to play any EGS ;

ii. Allow a person who has not attained 21 years of age access to the designated EGS gaming area of an Franchise Holder during the hours of operation;

iii. Allow a person who has not attained 21 years of age to be employed in any position allowing or requiring access to the designated EGS gaming area of an Franchise Holder.

17.2 Reserved

17.3 Remitting Forfeited Funds from Underage
Franchise Holder each quarter shall report and remit to the EGS Section of the Arkansas Racing Commission all winnings withheld from patrons who are determined to be less than 21 years of age.

17.4 Sanctions on Franchise Holder for Underage Gaming
The license of any person issued pursuant to the provisions of Act 1151 of 2005 or these regulations, who is found by the Racing Commission to have intentionally allowed a person less than 21 years of age to play or operate an EGS shall be subject to sanction including the implementation of a fine, suspension or revocation at the discretion of the Commission.

(a) A Franchise Holder, any agent or employee thereof shall not:i. Allow a person who has not attained 21 years of age to play any EGS ;ii. Allow a person who has not attained 21 years of age access to the designated EGS gaming area of an Franchise Holder during the hours of operation;iii. Allow a person who has not attained 21 years of age to be employed in any position allowing or requiring access to the designated EGS gaming area of an Franchise Holder. Franchise Holder each quarter shall report and remit to the EGS Section of the Arkansas Racing Commission all winnings withheld from patrons who are determined to be less than 21 years of age.The license of any person issued pursuant to the provisions of Act 1151 of 2005 or these regulations, who is found by the Racing Commission to have intentionally allowed a person less than 21 years of age to play or operate an EGS shall be subject to sanction including the implementation of a fine, suspension or revocation at the discretion of the Commission.