Military Speciality Plates and Placards

PreviewSpeciality Plate/Placard
Speciality Plate/Placard PreviewArmed Forces Reserve License Plate
Must be Arkansas resident, active in the Reserve of the United States Army, Navy, Marine Corps, Air Force or Coast Guard.
Speciality Plate/Placard PreviewArmed Forces Retired License Plate
Must be Arkansas resident who is a retired member of the United States Army, Navy, Marine Corps, Air Force, Coast Guard, or National Guard and Reserves.
Speciality Plate/Placard PreviewCold War Veteran License Plate
For a current or former member of the Armed Forces of the United States who served during the period of September 2, 1945 through December 26, 1991.
Speciality Plate/Placard PreviewCongressional Medal of Honor License Plate
Issued to Congressional Medal of Honor Recipients. One (1) plate issued to the eligible veteran may be reissued to his or her surviving spouse at the regular registration fee for the vehicle.
Speciality Plate/Placard PreviewDisabled Veteran License Plate
Disabled veterans may qualify for these plates under Act 36 of 1969 as certified by the Veterans Administration (VA). An eligible veteran may receive one (1) additional plate at the fee of $3.75. One (1) plate issued to the eligible veteran may be reissued to his or her surviving spouse at the regular registration fee for the vehicle.
Speciality Plate/Placard PreviewDisabled Veteran License Plate - Free
Disabled veterans may qualify for these plates under Act 7 of 1949, or Act 30 of 1979 as certified by the Veterans Administration (VA). An eligible veteran may receive one (1) additional plate at the fee of $3.75. One (1) plate issued to the eligible veteran may be reissued to his or her surviving spouse at the regular registration fee for the vehicle.
Speciality Plate/Placard PreviewDistinguished Flying Cross Plate
Issued to an Arkansas resident who has been awarded the Distinguished Flying Cross Medal while serving in the U.S. Armed Forces, or a resident who is the surviving spouse of a Distinguished Flying Cross Medal recipient. One (1) plate issued to the eligible veteran may be reissued to his or her surviving spouse at the regular registration fee for the vehicle.
Speciality Plate/Placard PreviewEx-Prisoner Of War License Plate
Issued to any Arkansas resident who was a prisoner of war while serving in the U.S. Armed Forces or surviving spouse.
Speciality Plate/Placard PreviewGold Star Family License Plate
The applicant must be the spouse or parent of a member of the armed forces of the United States, killed in a conflict recognized by the United States Department of Defense, and who has received a Gold Star Lapel Button issed by the United States Department of Defense.
Speciality Plate/Placard PreviewKorean Veteran License Plate
Issued to any Arkansas resident who is a veteran of the Korean War.
Speciality Plate/Placard PreviewMerchant Marine Retired License Plate
Issued to any Arkansas resident who is a retired veteran of the United States Merchant Marine and served during the period of October 1, 1940 through December 31, 1945.
Speciality Plate/Placard PreviewNational Guard License Plate
Contact your local Guard Unit.
Speciality Plate/Placard PreviewOperation Enduring Freedom Veteran License Plate
Issued to any Arkansas resident who is a veteran of Operation Enduring Freedom.
Speciality Plate/Placard PreviewOperation Iraqi Freedom Veteran License Plate
Issued to any Arkansas resident who is a veteran of Operation Iraqi Freedom.
Speciality Plate/Placard PreviewPearl Harbor Survivor License Plate
Issued to Arkansas residents who were a member of the US Armed Forces on December 7, 1941, during the hours of 7:55 am to 9:45 am Hawaii time at Pearl Harbor, the Island of Oahu, or offshore at a distance not to exceed three (3) miles. One (1) plate issued to the eligibile veteran may be reissued to his or her surviving spouse at the regular registration fee for the vehicle.
Speciality Plate/Placard PreviewPersian Gulf War Veteran License Plate
Issued to any Arkansas resident who is a veteran of the Persian Gulf War.
Speciality Plate/Placard PreviewPurple Heart - Combat Wounded License Plate
Issued to an Arkansas resident who has been awarded the Purple Heart Medal while serving in the U.S. Armed forces.  One (1) plate issued to the eligible Arkansas resident may be reissued to his or her surviving spouse at the regular registration fee for the vehicle.
Speciality Plate/Placard PreviewPurple Heart Motorcycle License Plate
Issued to an Arkansas resident who has been awarded the purple Heart medal while serving in the U.S. Armed forces, or a resident who is the unmarried surviving spouse of a Purple Heart recipient.
Speciality Plate/Placard PreviewSupport Our Troops License Plate
Issuance is restricted to passenger cars, all 1/2 ton and 3/4 ton trucks, and 1 ton trucks used for private transportation only. One (1) ton trucks used for commercial purposes must be registered with a commercial license by gross loaded weight.
Speciality Plate/Placard PreviewVietnam War Veteran License Plate
Issued to any Arkansas resident who is a veteran of the Vietnam War.
Speciality Plate/Placard PreviewWorld War II Veteran License Plate
Issued to any Arkansas resident who is a veteran of World War II.