STATE OF ARKANSAS

Department of Finance and Administration

EMPLOYEE DISCLOSURE/CERTIFICATION AND EMPLOYMENT OF FAMILY MEMBERS FORM

De	This form is to be completed by all interviewed applicants for a position. Definitions for the symbols in questions 1 – 9 below. Please read before continuing.			
	A State Employee any employee of any state agency employed in a regular salary position or extra-help position not to include contract labor.			
В	Former is defined as within the last 24 months.			
	Constitutional Officer: Governor, Lt. Governor, Secretary of State, Attorney General, Auditor, Treasurer, Land Commissioner, General Assembly member.			
D	General Assembly me	ember: member of the Arkansas Senate or the Arkansas House of Representatives.		
	Relative includes: husband, wife, mother, father, stepmother, stepfather, mother-in-law, father-in-law, sister, brother, stepsister, stepbrother, half- sister, half-brother, sister-in-law, brother-in-law, daughter, son, stepdaughter, stepson, daughter-in-law, son-in-law, aunt, uncle, first cousin, niece or nephew.			
F	Public Official: constit	itutional officers; members of the Arkansas General Assembly; the executive head of any agency, department, board, n, bureau, or council of the state.		
G	 Agency or State Agency: every agency, board, commission, department, division, institution, and other office of state government located within the executive branch of government and under the control of the Governor. 			
1.	🗌 Yes 🗌 No	Are you a current state employee^A?		
2.	🗌 Yes 🗌 No	Are you a former^B state employee^A?		
3.	☐ Yes ☐ No	Are you a current Constitutional Officer^C?		
3a.		If "Yes", were you employed prior to your election into office?		
3b.	If "Yes," give	date elected		
4.	🗌 Yes 🗌 No	Are you the spouse of a current Constitutional Officer ^C ?		
4a.	► If "Yes," give	spouse's name		
		position/office		
4b.	🗌 Yes 📋 No	If "Yes", is your expected salary above \$37,649 annually or above \$18.10 per hour?		
5.	🗌 Yes 🗌 No	Are you the spouse of a former ^B Constitutional Officer ^C ?		
5.a	► If "Yes," give	spouse's name		
		position/office		
6.	🗌 Yes 🔲 No	Are you or your spouse a former^B General Assembly member^D?		
6a.		spouse's name		
		position/office		
6b.	🗌 Yes 🗌 No	If "Yes", within the 24 months prior to your leaving office or your spouse leaving office, was the position for		
		which you are being considered created by legislative action, or if the maximum salary level increased by more than 15%, was this authorized by legislative action?		
7.		Are you a relative^E of the Public Official^F in charge of the agency^G in which you are applying?		
/a.	► If "Yes," give	relative's ^E name		
		position/office		
		relationship		
8.	🗌 Yes 🗌 No	Are you a relative ^E of a state employee ^A , state board or commission member or are you a relative ^E (other		
~		than the spouse) of a Constitutional Officer ^C or an Arkansas General Assembly member ^D ?		
8a.	► If "Yes," give	relative's ^E name		
		relationship		
9.	🗌 Yes 🗌 No	If you checked "Yes" in #8 above, does this relative ^E work within the state agency ^G in which you are		
00		applying?		
9a.	🗌 Yes 🔲 No	If "Yes", is the position for which you are applying in the direct line of supervision of your relative ^E or will the position be a supervisory employee of the relative ^E .		

I understand to be eligible for employment with the State of Arkansas, I must comply with Governor's Executive Order 98-04, ACA §21-1-401-408, and ACA §25-16-1001-1007. I also understand that as an employee of the State of Arkansas I am restricted from supervising or being supervised by a relative specifically under ACA §25-16-1002. If I am hired and it can be proven I falsely disclosed or failed to disclose information I could be subject to criminal, civil and/or administrative remedies. I assert that I have answered the above questions to the best of my knowledge.

STATE OF ARKANSAS Department of Finance and Administration

EMPLOYEE DISCLOSURE/CERTIFICATION AND EMPLOYMENT OF FAMILY MEMBERS FORM

INSTRUCTIONS FOR HIRING OFFICIAL:

Please check each table below with the disclosure statement and proceed accordingly for the position finalist(s) prior to a job offer.

No Approv	√ if applies	
Answered "Yes" or Answered "No"		
Question 1 and/or 2	Questions 1-9a	
*Hiring Official must complete information below and		

forward with hire packet to HR.

Approval by H	√ if applies	
Answered "Yes"	Answered "No"	
Question 4	Question 1 and 4b	
Question 5	Question 1	
Question 6	Question 6b	
Question 8		
Question 9	Question 9a	
* Submit the form to ve	Nur agonev Human Resource	· •

* Submit the form to your agency Human Resource Manager for approval with the hire packet .

Approval by app Branch ar	√ if applies	
Answered "Yes"	Answered "No"	
Question 3 and 3a		
Question 4 and 4b	Question 1	
Question 4 and 1	Question 4b	
Question 5		

* Submit the form to the Office of Personnel Management (OPM) for review and submission to the Governor, and if approved, to the Personnel Subcommittee.

Cannot	√ if applies	
Answered "Yes"	Answered "No"	
Question 3	Question 3a	
Question 6 and 6b		
Question 7		
Question 9 and 9a		

*The applicant cannot be hired if one or more of the items above apply.

Hiring Official must check that the applicant completed all required information and answered all questions before signing form.

Please initial to confirm:

Hiring Official must check that the applicant completed all required information and answered all questions before signing form.

*Ensure the salary for 4b is correct. *Ensure the information for 6b is correct.

Please initial to confirm:

Hiring Official must check that the applicant completed all required information and answered all questions before signing form.

*Ensure the date elected for 3b is after employment date. *Ensure the salary for 4b is correct.

*Ensure spouse is a former^B Constitutional Officer^C.

Please initial to confirm:

Hiring Official must check that the applicant completed all required information and answered all questions before signing form.

*Ensure 3a was answered before signing below.

*Ensure the information for 6b is correct.

*Ensure the information for 9a is correct.

Please initial to confirm:

Applicant Name		Agency Number	Hiring Official	
	or icant meets the education and experience qualification mature of Agency/Institution Hiring Official	Position # s required to perform the duties of the Date		Salary are being considered. Phone Number
Approved Disapproved	Signature of Agency/Institution Human	Resource Manager Age	ncy Number	Date

This form must be completed by the Hiring Official (Supervisor) for the position finalist(s) prior to a job offer.

STATE OF ARKANSAS

Department of Finance and Administration

Employee Disclosure Requirements/Restrictions Notice

Employee Disclosure Requirements Notice

Employees must report any benefit obtained from a state contract by a business in which the employee has a financial interest. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-11-706. The employee must report this benefit to the Director of the Department of Finance and Administration.

A state employee has a "financial interest" in a business if he/she:

- has received within the past year, or is presently or in the future entitled to receive, more than one thousand dollars (\$1000) per year, as a result of ownership of any part of the business or any involvement in the business; or
- owns more than a five percent (5%) interest in the business; or
- holds a position in the business such as an officer, director, trustee, partner, employee, or the like, or holds any position of management.

Any employee who knows or should have known of such benefit and fails to report the benefit to the director is in breach of the ethical standards of Ark. Code Ann. § 19-11-706.

Employee Disclosure Restriction Notice

State employees are restricted from employment under certain conditions, both during the time they are employed by the state and after they leave state employment. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-11-709. These restrictions include:

- employment of a current state employee involved in procurement by any party contracting with the state;
- former employees from representing anyone other than the state under certain conditions in matters which the employee
 participated personally and substantially or which were within the former employee's official responsibility;
- partners of a current or former state employee from representing anyone other than the state under certain conditions;
- selling to the state after termination of employment under certain conditions.

Any current or former state employee who violates any of these employment restrictions is in breach of the ethical standards of Ark. Code Ann. § 19-11-709.

Penalties for Non-Compliance with Ark. Code Ann. § 19-11-706 or § 19-11-709

In addition to civil and administrative remedies, Ark. Code Ann. § 19-11-712 allows the Director of the Department of Finance and Administration to impose against any employee who fails to comply with Ark. Code Ann. § 19-11-706 or § 19-11-709, after notice and an opportunity for a hearing, any one or more of the following:

- oral or written warnings or reprimands;
- forfeiture of pay without suspension;
- suspension with or without pay for specified periods of time; and
- termination of employment.

Pursuant to Arkansas Code Annotated § 19-11-702, any employee who shall knowingly violate either of these restrictions shall be guilty of a felony and upon conviction shall be fined in any sum not to exceed ten thousand dollars (\$10,000) or shall be imprisoned not less than one (1) nor more than five (5) years, or shall be punished by both.

I certify that I have read this Notice and the Ark. Code Ann. §§ 19-11-706, 19-11-702, 19-11-709 and 19-11-712 on the reverse side. The Rule promulgated to enforce Executive Order 98-04 contain additional information regarding this reporting requirement at Section 13 & 14, posted by the agency in a conspicuous place. I understand that it is my responsibility to comply with the requirement to report as explained in Ark. Code Ann §§ 19-11-706 & 19-11-709, this Notice and the rule.

Agency Name

Hiring Official

Name of Applicant/Employee (Please Print)

Applicant/Employee Signature

Date

See back for Arkansas Code Annotated §§ 19-11-702, 19-11-706, 19-11-709 and 19-11-712

EXCERPTS FROM ARKANSAS CODE ANNOTATED §19-11 SUBCHAPTER 7

19-11-702. Penalties.

Any employee or nonemployee who shall knowingly violate any of the provisions of this subchapter shall be guilty of a felony and upon conviction shall be fined in any sum not to exceed ten thousand dollars (\$10,000) or shall be imprisoned not less than one (1) nor more than five (5) years, or shall be punished by both.

19-11-706. Employee disclosure requirements.

- (a) Disclosure of Benefit Received from Contract. Any employee who has or obtains any benefit from any state contract with a business in which the employee has a financial interest shall report such benefit to the Director of the Department of Finance and Administration. However, this section shall not apply to a contract with a business where the employee's interest in the business has been placed in a disclosed blind trust.
- (b) Failure to Disclose Benefit Received. Any employee who knows or should have known of such benefit and fails to report the benefit to the director is in breach of the ethical standards of this section.

<u>19-11-709. Restrictions on employment of present and former employees.</u>

- (a) Contemporaneous Employment Prohibited. It shall be a breach of ethical standards for any employee who is involved in procurement to become or be, while such an employee, the employee of any party contracting with the state agency by which the employee is employed.
- (b) Restrictions on Former Employees in Matters Connected with Their Former Duties.
 - Permanent Disqualification of Former Employee Personally Involved in a Particular Matter. It shall be a breach of ethical standards for any former employee knowingly to act as a principal or as an agent for anyone other than the state in connection with any:
 - (A) Judicial or other proceeding, application, request for a ruling, or other determination;
 - (B) Contract;
 - (C) Claim; or
 - (D) Charge or controversy in which the employee participated personally and substantially through decision, approval, disapproval, recommendation, rendering of advice, investigation, or otherwise while an employee, where the state is a party or has a direct and substantial interest.
 - (2) One-Year Representation Restriction Regarding Matters for Which a Former Employee Was Officially Responsible. It shall be a breach of ethical standards for any former employee, within one (1) year after cessation of the former employee's official responsibility in connection with any:
 - (A) Judicial or other proceeding, application, request for a ruling, or other determination;
 - (B) Contract;
 - (C) Claim; or
 - (D) Charge or controversy knowingly to act as a principal or as an agent for anyone other than the state in matters which were within the former employee's official responsibility, where the state is a party or has a direct or substantial interest.

(c) Disqualification of Partners.

(1) When Partner Is a State Employee. It shall be a breach of ethical standards for a person who is a partner of an employee

knowingly to act as a principal or as an agent for anyone other than the state in connection with any:

- (A) Judicial or other proceeding, application, request for a ruling, or other determination;
 (B) Contract:
- (C) Claim; or
- (D) Charge or controversy
- in which the employee either participates personally and substantially through decision, approval, disapproval, recommendation, the rendering of advice, investigation, or otherwise, or which is the subject of the employee's official respons bility, where the state is a party or has a direct and substantial interest.
- (2) When a Partner Is a Former State Employee. It shall be a breach of ethical standards for a partner of a former employee knowingly to act as a principal or as an agent for anyone other than the state where such former employee is barred under subsection (b) of this section.
- (d) (1) Selling to State After Termination of Employment Is Prohibited. It shall be a breach of ethical standards for any former employee, unless the former employee's last annual salary did not exceed ten thousand five hundred dollars (\$10,500), to engage in selling or attempting to sell commodities or services to the state for one (1) year following the date employment ceased.
 - (2) The term "sell", as used in this subsection, means signing a bid, proposal, or contract; negotiating a contract; contacting any employee for the purpose of obtaining, negotiating, or discussing changes in specifications, price, cost allowances, or other terms of a contract; settling disputes concerning performance of a contract; or any other liaison activity with a view toward the ultimate consummation of a sale although the actual contract therefore is subsequently negotiated by another person.
- (e) (1) This section is not intended to preclude a former employee from accepting employment with private industry solely because his employer is a contractor with this state.
 - (2) This section is not intended to preclude an employee, a former employee, or a partner of an employee or former employee from filing an action as a taxpayer for alleged violations of this subchapter.

<u>19-11-712. Civil and administrative remedies against employees</u> who breach ethical standards.

- (a) Existing Remedies Not Impaired. Civil and administrative remedies against employees which are in existence on July 1, 1979, shall not be impaired.
- (b) Supplemental Remedies. In addition to existing remedies for breach of the ethical standards of this subchapter, or regulations promulgated thereunder, the Director of the Department of Finance and Administration may impose any one (1) or more of the following:
 - (1) Oral or written warnings or reprimands;
 - (2) Forfeiture of pay without suspension;
 - (3) Suspension with or without pay for specified periods of time; &
 - (4) Termination of employment.
- (c) Right to Recover from Employee Value Received in Breach of Ethical Standards. The value of anything received by an employee in breach of the ethical standards of this subchapter, or regulations promulgated thereunder, shall be recoverable by the state as provided in § <u>19-11-714</u>, which refers to recovery of value transferred or received in breach of ethical standards.
- (d) Due Process. Notice and an opportunity for a hearing shall be provided prior to imposition of any of the remedies set forth in subsection (b) of this section.

STATE OF ARKANSAS

Department of Finance and Administration

Employee Disclosure Requirements

In Compliance with Governor's Executive Order <u>98-04</u> Arkansas Code Annotated § 19-11-706

Pursuant to Arkansas Code Annotated § 19-11-706, employees are required to disclose any benefit received from any state contract. Specifically:

- (a) Any employee who has or obtains any benefit from any state contract with a business in which the employee has a financial interest shall report such benefit to the Director of the Department of Finance and Administration. However, this section shall not apply to a contract with a business where the employee's interest in the business has been placed in a disclosed blind trust.
- (b) Any employee who knows or should have known of such benefit and fails to report the benefit to the director is in breach of the ethical standards of this section.

This employee disclosure shall be made within 30 days after the employee has actual or constructive notice of a benefit received or to be received. Such disclosure shall be made by completing this **Employee Disclosure Requirements** form and forwarding this completed form to:

Director Department of Finance and Administration P. O. Box 3278 Little Rock, AR 72203-3278

Applicant/Employee Name:

Agency Name/Division where employed:

Name of Person/Business involved with State Contract:

Name of Government Body with which the Business has a Contract:

Dollar Amount and Nature of Contract:

Nature and extent of the benefit received or to be received:

Applicant/Employee Signature

Date

THE FOLLOWING IS A PAGE FROM A SAMPLE EMPLOYMENT APPLICATION THAT CONTAINS THE CHECKLIST FOR EMPLOYEE DISCLOSURE.

DISCLOSURE REQUIREMENTS

Governor's Executive Order 98-04, Governor's Policy Directive #8, and ACA §21-8-304 require that the following information be disclosed to be considered for employment with the State of Arkansas.

1. Are **you** one of the following:

current member of the AR General Assembly?
 current constitutional officer?
 current state employee?

☐ former member of the AR General Assembly? ☐ former constitutional officer?

- former state employee?
- Are any of your relatives one of the following: (Relative is defined as husband, wife, mother, father, stepmother, stepfather, mother-in-law, father-in-law, brother, sister, stepbrother, stepsister, half-brother, half-sister, brother-in-law, sister-in-law, daughter, son, stepdaughter, stepson, daughter-in-law, son-in-law, uncle, aunt, first cousin, nephew, or niece)

 current member of the AR General Assembly?
 current constitutional officer?
 current state employee?
- 3. None of the above applies.
- 4. Certain family or business relationships may prohibit an agency from hiring you. If any block is checked in #1 or #2 above, you will be required to disclose additional information if you are selected for interview to determine whether your employment would be prohibited or would require approval. I understand, should I become an employee of the State of Arkansas, that I may be reprimanded or terminated for failing to disclose the required information or disclosing incorrect information.

I understand that, should I become an employee of the State of Arkansas, I will be required to disclose any benefit obtained from a state contract by a business in which I have a financial interest, pursuant to ACA §19-11-706, and will be subject to civil, criminal, and/or administrative remedies if I fail to report such benefits.

I understand that, should I become an employee of the State of Arkansas, I will be restricted both during and after state employment from certain activities concerning procurement and selling to the state, pursuant to ACA §19-11-709, and will be subject to civil, criminal, and/or administrative remedies if I violate any of these restrictions.

I also understand that as an employee of the State of Arkansas I am restricted from supervising or being supervised by a relative. If I am hired and it can be proven that I falsely disclosed information in gaining employment that I could be subject to criminal or civil penalties under ACA § 25-16-1004 or § 25-16-1005.

Applicant/Employee Signature _____

F-8 Rev. 02/03/15