Register for Sales Tax

You will need the following

Signed copy of lease agreement if leasing the property where the business will be operating 
Signed copy of bill of sale if equipment and/or inventory were purchased from a previous business
Date operations will begin in Arkansas
$50.00 sales tax permit fee to be paid electronically upon submission


Other tax liabilities must be cleared before a new permit will be issued 
Location address cannot be a Post Office Box
Please allow up to 2 weeks for processing

Arkansas Taxpayer Access Point (ATAP)

ATAP is a web-based service that allows taxpayers, or their designated representative, online access to their tax accounts and related information. ATAP is available for most taxes administered by the Revenue Division.

ATAP provides Arkansas taxpayers with secure access to their tax accounts 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and will afford users the ability to perform the following functions:

  • Register for Tax Accounts
  • Change Names and Addresses
  • Close Tax Accounts
  • Maintain Multiple Tax Account Types Via a Single Login
  • File and Amend Returns
  • Make Payments
  • View Submitted Returns and Payments, Along with Other Account Activity
  • View Tax Period Financial Information (tax, penalty, interest, credits, balance, etc.)
  • On-line Correspondence
  • View Letters and Other Correspondence
  • Assign 3rd Party Logins (CPA, power of attorney, responsible party, etc.)

Click Here to Apply Now

Need help applying on-line? Please contact the ATAP help desk at 501-683-2827