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                               AGENCY  REQUESTPROFESSIONAL FEES .  The appropr iation made available in the Professional 

Fees Line Item of this Act shall be made available to the board for the 

purpose of contracting an independent or pr ivate investigator to perform 

any investigative task as needed or may be required by law.  Abstracter 

Board members may not act as investigators nor do investigative work 

required by the board.

   The provisions of this section shall be in effect only from July 1, 2016

2017 through June 30, 2017 2018.
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                               AGENCY  REQUESTINVESTIGATIVE SERVICES  FOR CONSUMER COMPLAINTS . Ten thousand 

dollars ($10,000) of the available appropr iation in the Professional Fees 

Line item of this act shall be made available to the board for the purpose of 

contracting an independent or pr ivate investigator for investigative services 

regarding complaints submitted by consumers. 

   The provisions of this section shall be in effect only from July 1, 2016

2017 through June 30, 2017 2018.
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CODE AMENDMENT.  Arkansas Code § 17-81-304, concerning applications 

for l icensing to practice chiropractic, is amended to read as follows:

17-81-304.  Application - Fees.

(a)(1)(A)  Applications for l icense to practice chiropractic in the 

S tate of Arkansas shall be made to the Executive Director of the Arkansas 

S tate Board of Chiropractic Examiners in writing on forms furnished by the 

board.

(B)  The application shall be signed by the applicant in his 

or her own handwriting and acknowledged before an officer author ized to 

administer oaths.

(2)  The applicant must submit proof satisfactory to the 

board of graduation from a chartered school or college of chiropractic as 

herein descr ibed and fi le with his or her application the affidavits of at 

least two (2) l icensed and reputable doctors of chiropractic showing him 

or her to be  of good moral character.

(3)  The application shall be accompanied by the payment 

of one hundred fifty dollars ($150), and fifty dollars ($50.00) for an 

or ientation fee.

(4)  The application shall be fi led with the executive 

director not less than forty-five (45) days before the next regular meeting 

of the board.

(b)  If the applicant is approved, no part of the fee shall be 

returned, and he or she shall be issued a license to practice chiropractic 

in accordance with the provisions of this chapter.

(c)  If the applicant is not approved, he or she shall be notified of 

the reasons for the disapproval.

CODE AMENDMENT.  Arkansas Code § 17-81-304, concerning applications 

for l icensing to practice chiropractic, is amended to read as follows:

17-81-304.  Application - Fees.

(a)(1)(A)  Applications for l icense to practice chiropractic in the 

S tate of Arkansas shall be made to the Executive Director of the Arkansas 

S tate Board of Chiropractic Examiners in writing on forms furnished by the 

board.

(B)  The application shall be signed by the applicant in his or 

her own handwriting and acknowledged before an officer author ized to 

administer oaths.

(2)  The applicant must submit proof satisfactory to the 

board of graduation from a chartered school or college of chiropractic as 

herein descr ibed and fi le with his or her application the affidavits of at 

least two (2) l icensed and reputable doctors of chiropractic showing him or 

her to be  of good moral character.

(3)  The application shall be accompanied by the payment of 

one hundred fifty dollars ($150), and fifty dollars ($50.00) for an 

or ientation fee.

(4)  The application shall be fi led with the executive director 

not less than forty-five (45) days before the next regular meeting of the 

board.

(b)  If the applicant is approved, no part of the fee shall be 

returned, and he or she shall be issued a license to practice chiropractic in 

accordance with the provisions of this chapter.

(c)  If the applicant is not approved, he or she shall be notified of 

the reasons for the disapproval.
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CODE AMENDMENT.  Arkansas Code § 17-81-305, concerning qualifications 

of applicants for l icensing to practice chiropractic, is amended to read as 

follows:

17-81-305.  Qualifications of applicants.

(a)  To qualify for l icensure, an applicant shall:

(1)  Be at least twenty-one (21) years of age;

(2)  Have successfully completed not less than a minimum 

of sixty (60) semester credit hours of college education, to include a 

minimum of thirty (30) semester credit hours in the field of science;

(3)  Not have had a license to practice chiropractic in any 

other state suspended or revoked nor have been placed on probation for 

any cause;

(4)  Possess a valid “doctor of chiropractic” degree from a 

chiropractic institution whose requirements include a course of instruction 

of not fewer than four (4) years of nine (9) academic months each or not 

fewer than four thousand four hundred (4,400) fifty-minute resident class 

hours and include one hundred twenty (120) classroom hours of 

physiological therapeutics;

(5)  Possess a valid National Board of Chiropractic 

Examiners certificate, to include Parts I, II, III, and IV and the

physiological therapeutics section;

(6)  Be of good moral character;

(7)  Not have been convicted of a felony;

(8)  Not be an habitual user of intoxicants, drugs, or 

hallucinatory preparations;

CODE AMENDMENT.  Arkansas Code § 17-81-305, concerning qualifications 

of applicants for l icensing to practice chiropractic, is amended to read as 

follows:

17-81-305.  Qualifications of applicants.

(a)  To qualify for l icensure, an applicant shall:

(1)  Be at least twenty-one (21) years of age;

(2)  Have successfully completed not less than a minimum of 

sixty (60) semester credit hours of college education, to include a minimum 

of thirty (30) semester credit hours in the field of science;

(3)  Not have had a license to practice chiropractic in any 

other state suspended or revoked nor have been placed on probation for 

any cause;

(4)  Possess a valid “doctor of chiropractic” degree from a 

chiropractic institution whose requirements include a course of instruction 

of not fewer than four (4) years of nine (9) academic months each or not 

fewer than four thousand four hundred (4,400) fifty-minute resident class 

hours and include one hundred twenty (120) classroom hours of 

physiological therapeutics;

(5)  Possess a valid National Board of Chiropractic Examiners 

certificate, to include Parts I, II, III, and IV and the physiological 

therapeutics section;

(6)  Be of good moral character;

(7)  Not have been convicted of a felony;

(8)  Not be an habitual user of intoxicants, drugs, or 

hallucinatory preparations;
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(9)  Pay the application fee as provided in § 17-81-304; and

(10)  Cause a certified chiropractic college transcr ipt or 

National Board of Chiropractic Examiners transcr ipt to be submitted 

directly from the respective institutions.

(b)  An applicant graduated, as of July 19, 1971, from a school or

college of chiropractic, the requirements and course of instruction of 

which were equal and comparable to other recognized schools or colleges 

of chiropractic at the time of his or her attendance, may be acceptable.

(c)  For students enrolled in any approved chiropractic school or 

college which may not, at the passage date of this act, meet the 

requirements as set forth in subdivis ion (a)(4) of this section, the 

Arkansas S tate Board of Chiropractic Examiners may waive the 

requirement in individual cases at its discretion.

(9)  Pay the application fee as provided in § 17-81-304; and

(10)  Cause a certified chiropractic college transcr ipt or 

National Board of Chiropractic Examiners transcr ipt to be submitted directly 

from the respective institutions.

(b)  An applicant graduated, as of July 19, 1971, from a school or

college of chiropractic, the requirements and course of instruction of which 

were equal and comparable to other recognized schools or colleges of 

chiropractic at the time of his or her attendance, may be acceptable.

(c)  For students enrolled in any approved chiropractic school or 

college which may not, at the passage date of this act, meet the 

requirements as set forth in subdivis ion (a)(4) of this section, the Arkansas 

S tate Board of Chiropractic Examiners may waive the requirement in

individual cases at its discretion.
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                               AGENCY  REQUESTARKANSAS  STATE DENTAL EXAMINERS  BOARD EMPLOYMENT OF 

ATTORNEYS .  None of the funds appropr iated in this Act for Maintenance 

and General Operation shall be expended in payment for services of

attorneys, unless the agency shall first make a request in writing to the 

Attorney General of the S tate of Arkansas to provide the required legal 

services.  The Attorney General's Office shall provide the requested legal 

services, or, if the Attorney General's Office shall determine that sufficient 

personnel are not available to provide the requested legal services, the 

Attorney General shall certify the same to the agency and may author ize 

the agency to employ legal counsel and to expend monies appropr iated for 

Maintenance and General Operations therefore, if:

   (1)  The Attorney General determines, and certifies in writing, that such 

agency needs the advice or assistance of legal counsel, and

   (2)  The Attorney General consents in writing to the employment of the 

legal counsel to be retained by the agency, and

   (3)  The Attorney General receives confirmation in writing from the 

Agency that the agency will re-advertise annually for legal counsel if 

outside legal counsel is hired and that any amount to be paid for outside 

legal counsel will be reviewed and approved by the Arkansas Legislative 

Council or Joint Budget Committee. 

   Such certification shall be required with respect to each instance of the 

employment of special legal counsel, or shall be required annually with 

respect to legal counsel employed on a retainer basis.  A copy of such 

certification shall be entered in the official minutes of the agency, and shall 

be retained in the fiscal records of the agency for audit purposes.
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   The provisions of this section shall be in effect only from July 1, 2016

2017 through June 30, 2017 2018.
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