AR2220

State of Arkansas

UNDERPAYMENT OF ESTIMATED TAX BY CORPORATIONS

CORPORATION

FEIN

PART 1.DETERMINING TAX AMOUNT REQUIRED TO BE ESTIMATED (Round all entries to whole dollars)

1. Tax Liability for Year Ending ___ / / : (Enter amount from appropriate line on Arkansas return, AR1100CT) | |00|
(If Line 1 is $1,000 or less, you are not subject to an underestimate penalty)
2. (@) 90% OF LINE T vttt ettt ettt e e s e sttt s st s et s s st n et n et n st n et en st s en et en e 00
(b) Prior Year Tax Liability: (Enter amount from appropriate line on prior year Arkansas return) ... 00
3. Enter Lesser of 2(a) or 2(b): (Divide entry by 4 for Part 2 Lines 2, 5, 8, @Nd 17)......c.ceueueeueeeeeeeeereeeeeeeeeeeeeeeveee e 00
4. Total Estimated Tax Paid: (Including estimate carryforward from prior Year) ..............ccccccecieieiciiiiiiiieseecee e 00
(If Line 4 is equal to or greater than Line 3 you are not subject to an underestimate penalty, provided the correct amount of
quarterly estimated tax payments, as entered in Part 2, Lines 2, 5, 8, and 11, were timely filed and paid.)
PART 2.COMPUTATION OF UNDERESTIMATED PENALTY (Round all entries to whole dollars)
NOTE: Complete Columns A and B first, Column C A B c . D E
second, Column D third, and Column E fourth. Date Amounts Cumulative Days Penalty
Enter pmts. Col. Col.CX
as (-) Underpay (+) C (+) Col. D X
1. Estimated Credit Carryforwards and Payments made Overpay (- %TIS -00027397
on or before the 1%t Quarter Due Date: > y
2. Required 1t Quarter Estimated Payment: B1+B2= A3-A2=
3. Est. Pmt. Made after Col. A, Ln.2 and on or before
Col. A, Ln. 5. If blank, enter Col. A, Ln. 5 date in Col. A: > | C2+B3= A4-A3=
4. Est. Pmt. Made after Col. A, Ln. 3 and on or before
Col. A, Ln. 5. If blank, enter Col. A, Ln. 5 date in Col. A: > | C3+B4= A5-A4=
5. Required 2" Quarter Estimated Payment: C4+B5= AB-A5=
6. Est. Pmt. Made after Col. A, Ln. 5 and on or before
Col. A, Ln. 8. If blank, enter Col. A, Ln. 8 date in Col. A: > | C5+B6= A7-Ab=
7. Est. Pmt. Made after Col. A, Ln. 6 and on or before
Col. A, Ln. 8. If blank, enter Col. A, Ln 8 date in Col. A: > | C6+B7= A8-A7=
8. Required 3™ Quarter Estimated Payment: C7+B8= A9-A8=
9. Est. Pmt. made after Col. A, Ln. 8 and on or before
Col. A, Ln. 11. If blank, enter Col. A, Ln. 11 date in Col. A: > | C8+B9= A10-A9=
10. Est. Pmt. made after Col. A, Ln. 9 and on or before
Col. A, Ln. 11. If blank, enter Col. A, Ln. 11 date in Col. A: > |C9+B10= A11-A10=
11. Required 4'" Quarter Estimated Payment: C10+B11= A12-Al1=
12. Est. Pmt. made after Col. A, Ln. 11 and on or before
Col. A, Ln. 14. If blank, enter Col. A, Ln. 14 date in Col. A: > |C11+B12= A13-A12=
13. Est. Pmt. made after Col. A, Ln. 12 and on or before
Col. A, Ln. 14. If blank, enter Col. A, Ln. 14 date in Col. A: > [C12+B13= A14-A13=
14. Earlier of the Income Tax Return Due Date or the Income
Tax Return Filed Date with complete Tax Payment: Total Penalty (Total Col. E):

PART 3 IF YOU ARE CLAIMING ONE OF THE EXCEPTIONS LISTED BELOW, CHECK THE CORRESPONDING NUMBER
" BOX AND ENTER THAT NUMBER IN THE BOX PROVIDED ON LINE 46 OF FORM AR1100CT.

Exceptions:

[ (1) Taxpayers whose income from farming for the tax year can reasonably be
expected to amount to at least two thirds (2/3) of the total gross income from
all sources for the tax year, may file such declaration and pay the estimated
tax on or before the 15" day of the 2" month after the close of the tax year, or
in lieu of filing any declaration, may file an income tax return and pay the tax

[ (@ In lieu of filing the 4" quarter installment the taxpayer may file an income tax
return and pay the tax on or before January 31 or on the last day of the first

on or before the 15" day of the 3 month after the close of the tax year.

month after the close of the tax year.

] () No penalty shall be imposed for a tax year if:

(1)the preceding tax year was a tax year of 12 months, and

(2)the taxpayer did not have a tax liability for the preceding tax year, and
(3)the taxpayer was a resident of Arkansas throughout the preceding tax year.

(4) No penalty shall be imposed with respect to any underpayment to the extent
that the Commissioner of Revenue determines that by reasons of casualty,
disaster, or other unusual circumstances the imposition of such penalty would
be against equity and good conscience.

[ (5) No penalty shall be imposed with respect to any underestimate or underpayment
if the Commissioner determines that:
(1)the taxpayer
(i) retired after having attained age 62, or
(i) became disabled, in the tax year for which such estimated payments were

required to be made or in the tax year preceding such tax year and,

(2)such underpayment was due to reasonable cause and not to willful neglect.

] (6) Taxpayers with varied income may benefit by computing the ten percent (10%)
penalty on an annualized basis. The penalty is computed using Form AR2220A which
must be submitted with Form AR1100CT. If penalty is computed using Form 2220A,
write 6 in Box on Line 46 on Form AR1100CT.

Attach Completed Form AR2220A if Computing Penalty on Annualized Basis
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