AR1000D 2014

ARKANSAS INDIVIDUAL INCOME TAX CAPITAL GAINS SCHEDULE

Name	Social Security Number

Per Act 1488 of 2013, the amount of net capital gain in excess of ten million dollars (\$10,000,000) from a gain realized on or after January 1, 2014, is exempt from state tax.

In Arkansas only 70% of the net capital gain is taxed. 100% of the short term capital gain is taxed.

Complete this worksheet if you have a **CAPITAL GAIN OR LOSS** reported on federal Schedule D, or if Schedule D is not required, a gain reported on federal Form 1040, Line 13. **The amount of capital loss that can be deducted after offsetting capital gains is limited to \$3,000 (\$1,500 per taxpayer for filing Status 4 or 5).** See instructions for Line 14, Form AR1000F/AR1000NR.

Adjust your gains and losses for depreciation differences, **if any**, in the federal and Arkansas amounts using Lines 2, 5 and 10. *

*(Arkansas did not adopt the federal "bonus depreciation" provision from previous years. Therefore, there may be a difference in federal and Arkansas amounts of depreciation allowed.)

	I	(A) Per federal Sch D	(B) You/Joint	(C) Filing Status 4 Only
1.	Enter federal long-term capital gain or loss reported on Line 15,			
	federal Schedule D or Form 1040, Line 131	00	00	00
2.	Enter adjustment, if any,			
	for depreciation differences in federal and state amounts	2	00	
3.	Arkansas long-term capital gain or loss, add (or subtract) Line 1 and L	ine 23	• 00	• 00
4.	Enter federal net short-term capital loss, if any ,			
	reported on Line 7, federal Schedule D4	00	00	00
5.	Enter adjustment, if any ,			
	for depreciation differences in federal and state amounts	5	00	
6.	Arkansas net short-term capital loss, add (or subtract) Line 4 and Line	56	• 00	• 00
7a.	Arkansas net capital gain or loss (If gain, subtract Line 6 from 3. If loss a	add Lines 6 and 3)7a	00	00
7b.	If the amount on line 7a is over \$10,000,000, only enter \$10,000,000.	If less		
	than \$10,000,000, enter the total amount	7b	00	
8.	Arkansas taxable amount, if a gain multiply Line 7b by 70 percent (.70)	otherwise enter loss8	00	00
9.	Enter federal short-term capital gain, if any ,			
	reported on Line 7, federal Schedule D9	00	00	00
10.	Enter adjustment, if any,			
	for depreciation differences in federal and state amounts	10	00	<u> </u>
11.	Arkansas short-term capital gain, add (or subtract) Line 9 and Line 10	11	• 00	00
12.	Total taxable Arkansas capital gain or loss, add Lines 8 and 11.			
	(Loss limited to \$3,000, \$1,500 per taxpayer if filing status	s 4 or 5.)		
	Enter here and on Line 14, AR1/NR1	12	00	00