INSTR

Instructions for Completion
and Filing of Extension Request
FORM AR1155

Extension of Time to File Clarified (Act 369 of 2007): This Act provides for an extension of time up to 180 days to
file certain tax returns. The Act amends ACA 26-18-505(a)(3) to change the maximum extension for filing any return from 120
days to 180 days. The Act amends ACA 26-51-807(c) to allow a maximum extension of 60 days if a corporation has a federal
extension of 180 days. Effective for tax years on or after January 1, 2007.

NOTE:

An Arkansas Corporation income tax return filed after the
orignial due date of the 15" day of the 4" month after the close
of the tax year will be assessed interest and failure to file and
or failure to pay penalty from the original return due date until
the date the return is filed and the tax is paid. This will include
the assessment of interest and penalty on a return filed on a
federal or Arkansas extension, if the tax due as reflected on
the return is not paid on or before the original Arkansas return
due date. Therefore, to avoid interest and penalty, any tax
due reflected on the return must be paid on or before the 15"
day of the 4" month after the close of the tax year. An exempt
organization that is required to file a return shall file its return on
or before the expiration of four and one-half (4 1/2) months after
the close of the tax year (May 15" if filing on a calendar basis).

FILING

Please note that all federal extensions will be honored as
valid state extensions. If you have filed for and received
a Federal Extension of time to file, it is not necessary
to complete an Arkansas Extension Request (Form
AR1155) unless you want an Arkansas Extension beyond
the Federal Extended due date.

Attach a copy of your approved AR1155 extension to the face of
your tax return WHEN YOU FILE. IF YOU DO NOTATTACH
YOUR EXTENSION, YOUR RETURN WILL BE CONSIDERED
DELINQUENT AND PENALTIES WILL BE ASSESSED.
Inability to pay is not a valid reason to request an
Arkansas Extension.

Interest and/or Failure to Pay Penalty will be due if any tax
due is not paid by the original due date; April 15" for calendar
year corporate filers.

The date of the postmark stamped by the U.S. Postal Service
is the date you filed your return or request for extension.
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COMPLETION OF FORM AR1155

If your request for extension is approved, an approved copy
will be returned to the address indicated on the request and a
copy will be retained by the Tax Section. Please use the latest
Revision of the AR1155 form that reflects changes made in
2018. No other version of the form will be accepted.

CORPORATION INCOME TAX FILERS

Itis not necessary to file a copy of the Federal Extension, Form
7004 with the Arkansas Corporation Income Tax Section prior
to filing your Arkansas Tax Return. If you have an Automatic
Federal Extension (Form 7004) simply check the box on the
face of the Arkansas Return (AR1100CT) when you file.

If it is determined that more time is needed to complete the
AR1100CT, or AR1100S in addition to the Automatic Federal
Extension (Form 7004), a sixty (60) day State extension can be
requested on the Arkansas Form AR1155 by checking the box
on line 2A. ltis not necessary to send a copy of the approved
Federal Extension with Form AR1155. If you are requesting a
State Extension for 180 days, and do not have an Automatic
Federal Extension, check Box 2B only.

Corporation Income Tax Due Dates:

1. Subchapter S or C are due on or before the 15" day of the
4" month after the close of the tax year. (April 15" for calendar
year filers).

2. Cooperative Associations are due on or before the 15" day
of the 9" month after the closing date of the tax year.
(September 15" for calendar year filers).

3. Exempt Organizations are due on or before the 15" day of
the 5" month after the closing date of the tax year.
(May 15" for calendar year filers).



