

REGULATORY DIVISION - ARKANSAS TOBACCO CONTROL

101 E Capitol Ave., Suite 401 Little Rock, AR 72201

Phone: (501) 682-9756 Fax: (501) 682-9760



Temporary Event Permit Application (\$5.00)

Instructions

- The Temporary Event Permit allows a current Arkansas Tobacco Control ("ATC") permit holder to sell tobacco products, vapor products, alternative nicotine products, or e-liquid products to consumers at picnics, fairs, carnivals, circuses, or any other temporary public gathering for periods not to exceed ten (10) days for a fee of five dollars (\$5.00). Ark Code Ann. § 26-57-215(b)(5).
- Fully complete this application. Incomplete applications will not be processed. The application must be notarized by a notary public and all required documentation **must** be complete. Please submit this application a minimum of three (3) business days prior to the start of the event.

Application Checklist						
All items on the checklist must be completed with the Temporary Event Application before it will be approved.						
	<u>Completed Application</u> . The Applicant must complete and sign the application for a Temporary Event Permit for submission to Arkansas Tobacco Control.					
	Payment. A check or money order for \$5.00, made out to "Arkansas Tobacco Control," must be sent with the application. Please ensure the check or money order is completely and accurately filled out. NO CASH PAYMENTS.					
	COLOR copies of DL or ID. Attach to the application color copies of drivers' licenses or identification cards for all listed owners, members, and partners. Work permits, visas, and alien identification cards are also acceptable. If dropping off the application in person, copies can be made in the Tobacco Control office.					
General Information						
1						
1.	Do you, the Applicant, verify and agree that you hold an active and valid ATC permit? If Yes, please provide you current permit number for each ATC permit you hold:	☐ YES ☐ NO				
	■ If No, you do not qualify for this type of permit and cannot proceed.					

2. The Applicant intends to sell the following products (please select all applicable boxes below):					
☐ Cigarettes ☐ Vapor and/or E-iquid Products ☐ Roll-Your-Own Tobacco ☐ Hookah Tobacco (e.g., Shisha) ☐ Cigars ☐ Alternative Nicotine Products ☐ Chewing Tobacco ☐ Moist Tobacco (e.g., Snuff) ☐ Other:					
3. Do you, the Applicant, verify and agree that the event you are seeking to secure a permit for is truly temporary in nature and no more than ten (10) days in duration?	☐ YES ☐ NO				
4. Do you, the Applicant, understand and agree to follow, stay current on, and comply with all local, federal, and state laws, including, but not limited to Ark. Code Ann. § 4-75-701, <i>et seq.</i> , Ark. Code Ann. § 5-27-227, Ark. Code Ann. § 26-57-201, <i>et seq.</i> ?	☐ YES ☐ NO				
5. Do you, the Applicant, understand that it is illegal in the State of Arkansas to give, barter or sell to anyone under the age of twenty-one (21) tobacco in any form, cigarette paper, vapor product, alternative nicotine product, e-liquid product, or any component of a vapor product, alternative nicotine product, or e-liquid product? Ark. Code Ann. § 5-27-227(a)(1).	☐ YES ☐ NO				
6. Do you, the Applicant, understand and agree to maintain a copy of the signed server awareness form for each employee who engages in the sale of tobacco products, vapor products, alternative nicotine products, or e-liquid products at the event, which you must provide immediately upon demand by an authorized agent of ATC? Ark. Code Ann. 26-57-213(c)(4) and 26 CAR § 200-401.	☐ YES ☐ NO				
7. Do you, the Applicant, understand and agree to display, at the event, in a conspicuous place a sign indicating that the sale of tobacco products, vapor products, alternative nicotine products, e-liquid products, or any component of a vapor product, alternative nicotine product, or e-liquid product to or purchase or possession of tobacco products by a minor is prohibited by law? Ark. Code Ann. § 5-27-227(e).	☐ YES ☐ NO				
8. Do you, the Applicant, understand and agree to maintain copies of invoices for at least the last ninety (90) days of tobacco products, vapor products, alternative nicotine products, or eliquid products sold at the temporary event, which you must provide immediately upon demand by ATC and its authorized Agents? Ark. Code Ann. § 26-57-213(c)	☐ YES ☐ NO				
9. Do you, the Applicant understand that if any pending ATC violations, unpaid ATC fines, or outstanding ATC permit suspensions exist the temporary event permit will be denied?	☐ YES ☐ NO				

	Business Information	1					
Permit Fee type: \$5.00 Temporary Event Permit; NO C	CASH PAYMENTS						
Legal Business/Company Name:							
Name of Business if different from Legal	Name (DBA):						
Sales Tax Number:	les Tax Number: FEIN: (if applicable)						
Business Mailing Address:		Suite/Unit #:					
(This is the address v	where you want to receive all mail from	ATC; CAN include P.O. Box)					
City:	County:	Zip Code:					
Store Phone Number: ()	Store Fax	Number: ()					
Store Email:							
 Note: Arkansas Tobacco Control prin date email for your business that is re 	•	with permit holders. Please provide the most up-to-					
	Temporary Event Informa	ation					
Name of the event:							
Dates and times of the event:							
Physical Address of the event:							
City of Event:	County of Event:	Zip Code of Event:					
		mers at the event (e.g., "at a booth near the large), with as much detail as possible (you may attach					
	Primary Contact Informa on who will be the Primary Contact all applicable rules and regulations	for this event and will be responsible for ensuring					
Primary Contact Name:		Date of Birth:/					
Home Address:	dress plus street name; CANNOT be a P	Suite/Unit #:					
· ·	•	•					
	·	Zip Code:					
E-mail Address:	SS	SN:					
ell Phone Number: () Alternate Phone Number: ()							
Driver's License/ID Number:	State of Issuance:	Alien Registration No.:					
Have you ever pled guilty, plead no conte	est, or been convicted of a Felony	√? □YES □NO					

Important Information

Please note that this application <u>MUST</u> be completed in its entirety. Any application that is submitted that is incomplete will <u>not</u> be accepted and will be returned to the applicant. Please review the application and the accompanying checklist to ensure that you have provided all required information and documentation for application submission.

By accepting a temporary event permit from Arkansas Tobacco Control, the permit holder is agreeing that they, and their business, the primary contact, and all employees/staff will follow all lawful requirements and furthermore acknowledging that they understand that Arkansas Tobacco Control Agents, Federal Tobacco Control Agents, or any other lawful Tobacco Control Entity will periodically conduct inspections or compliance checks during the temporary event to ensure compliance with the law.

Legal Responsibility - Application Signature Page

By dating and signing below, I certify and attest that I am an owner or duly authorized agent, partner, or officer of the Applicant and hereby declare and sign under penalty of law that the information provided on this application (including the Application Checklist) is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief. The undersigned also agrees to faithfully comply with all local, state, and federal laws including, but not limited to, the "Unfair Cigarette Sales Act," Ark. Code Ann. § 5-27-227, the "Arkansas Tobacco Products Tax Act of 1977," all rules promulgated pursuant thereto, and all lawful orders of the Arkansas Tobacco Control Board. The Applicant understands and agrees that any intentional false or misleading information, of any nature or relative to any item, will be sufficient grounds for denial or subsequent revocation of the permit for which they are applying.

<u></u>	Signature of Owner or Authorized Representative – (Please sign in notary's presence					
	Printed Name of Owner or Authorized Representative Business Title of Owner or Authorized Representative					
	Notary Info	ormation				
Subscribed and sworn to	before me, a Notary Public, by _			, to me well known or		
identified to me by gove	rnment issued photo identification	, on this	lay of	, 20		
My Commission Expire	s:	Name:				
Please place Notary Stamp in box						

Date.