Ragland Building- Room 1130
1900 W. 7th St. Phone: (501) 682-7204
Little Rock, AR 72203 Fax: (501) 682-2075
Maintains records of traffic violations and accidents for each licensed driver. Updates the Drug and Alcohol database for commercial (CDL) drivers. Keys convictions on records. Assists courts and the public with driving records inquiries.
Arkansas driving records are governed by Arkansas code section 27-50-901 et. Seq. The statutes are more restricted in the release of information than the Federal Privacy Protection Act. Any records related to your drivers' license have been and continue to be confidential. They can only be released under certain exceptions, including when a release is given to you by others. The release must be signed and dated and must include your name, drivers' license number, date of birth and the name of the persons to whom the information is to be released. This release will remain in effect for 5 years, unless a written withdrawal is filed.
Beginning October 1, 2019 Insurance and History Records will increase to $8.50.
Insurance Record- Shows traffic violations for a 3-year period.
- $8.50 by mail or in person
- $10.00 online
Commercial Record- Commonly requested for employment purposes. Certain information stays on a commercial record longer than a 3- year period.
- $10.00 by mail or in person
- $13.00 online
History Record- information on your driving record dating back to when you received your license.
- $8.50- History records cannot be requested online or at the Revenue Office. Requests must come to Driving Records in person or by mail.
Requests can be made in the following ways:
Effective January 1, 2008, Act 637 requires all employers of Arkansas commercial drivers to search the Arkansas Commercial Driver Alcohol and Drug Testing Database prior to hiring a commercial driver. Arkansas employers and Medical Review Officers authorized in the state of Arkansas are responsible for reporting positive drug and/or alcohol test results, the refusal to submit to a drug and/or alcohol test or the submission of an altered specimen to this central database. For information and an overview of the Alcohol and Drug rules go to the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration website.
- Registration Required
In order to utilize this online service, Employers, Medical Review Officers and Service Providers must have a subscription account with the Information Network of Arkansas. Visit Arkansas.gov and click on Subscriptions to subscribe or add this service to an existing INA Subscription account. Employers that utilize a Service Provider are still required by the State of Arkansas to register.
- For Employers
Employers are required by Arkansas law to search the Arkansas Commercial Driver Alcohol and Drug Testing Database prior to hiring commercial drivers. Employers are also required by Arkansas law to report a positive alcohol test result to the database for commercial drivers. In addition, employers must report drivers to the database that refuse to submit to an alcohol test.
- For Medical Review Officers
Medical Review Officers are required by Arkansas law to report a positive drug test result to the database for commercial drivers. Medical Review Officers must also report drivers to the database that refuse to submit to a drug test or provide an altered specimen.
- For Service Providers
Service providers contracting with trucking companies for the reporting and searching of the Arkansas database may register for the service provider web service. Please click here or call 501-324-8900.
Companies may also request record results in person at the Driving Records counter or by mail:
1900 W. 7th St. Room 1130
Little Rock, AR 72203
Requesters must provide the following information:
Signed Release from the License Holder
Valid Telephone Number
The company is then added to the Arkansas database. The charge is $1.00 per record.
- Driver Services
- Online Services-Skip the Trip
- Office Locations
- DL Testing
- License, ID and Permits
- Commercial Driver License (CDL)
- DUI/DWI Information
- Driver Improvements
- Reinstatement Fee Payment Options
- Driving Records
- Top Ten Violations
- Safety Responsibility
- Legislative Changes for 2021
- Driver Services Forms