Military Specialty Plates and Placards

Armed Forces Reserve License Plate

Armed Forces Reserve License Plate

Must be Arkansas resident, active in the Reserve of the United States Army, Navy, Marine Corps, Air Force or Coast Guard.
Armed Forces Retired License Plate

Armed Forces Retired License Plate

Must be Arkansas resident who is a retired member of the United States Army, Navy, Marine Corps, Air Force, Coast Guard, or National Guard and Reserves.
Cold War Veteran License Plate

Cold War Veteran License Plate

For a current or former member of the Armed Forces of the United States who served during the period of September 2, 1945 through December 26, 1991.
Congressional Medal of Honor License Plate

Congressional Medal of Honor License Plate

Issued to Congressional Medal of Honor Recipients. One (1) plate issued to the eligible veteran may be reissued to his or her surviving spouse at the regular registration fee for the vehicle.
Disabled Veteran License Plate - Free

Disabled Veteran License Plate - Free

Disabled veterans may qualify for these plates under Act 36 of 1969 as certified by the Veterans Administration (VA). An eligible veteran may receive one (1) additional plate at the fee of $3.89. One (1) plate issued to the eligible veteran may be reissued to his or her surviving spouse at the fee of $3.89.
Disabled Veteran License Plate - Free

Disabled Veteran License Plate - Free

Disabled veterans may qualify for these plates under Act 7 of 1949, or Act 30 of 1979 as certified by the Veterans Administration (VA). An eligible veteran may receive one (1) additional plate at the fee of $3.89. One (1) plate issued to the eligible veteran may be reissued to his or her surviving spouse at the fee of $3.89.
Distinguished Flying Cross Plate

Distinguished Flying Cross Plate

Issued to an Arkansas resident who has been awarded the Distinguished Flying Cross Medal while serving in the U.S. Armed Forces, or a resident who is the surviving spouse of a Distinguished Flying Cross Medal recipient. One (1) plate issued to the eligible veteran may be reissued to his or her surviving spouse at the regular registration fee for the vehicle.
Ex-Prisoner Of War License Plate

Ex-Prisoner Of War License Plate

Issued to any Arkansas resident who was a prisoner of war while serving in the U.S. Armed Forces or surviving spouse.
Gold Star Family License Plate

Gold Star Family License Plate

Under Act 493, the applicant must be the spouse, sibling, child or parent of a member of the armed forces of the United States, killed in a conflict recognized by the United States Department of Defense, and who has received a Gold Star Lapel Button issued by the United States Department of Defense.

Korean Veteran License Plate

Korean Veteran License Plate

Issued to any Arkansas resident who is a veteran of the Korean War.
Merchant Marine Retired License Plate

Merchant Marine Retired License Plate

Issued to any Arkansas resident who is a retired veteran of the United States Merchant Marine and served during the period of October 1, 1940 through December 31, 1945.
National Guard License Plate

National Guard License Plate

Contact your local Guard Unit.
Operation Enduring Freedom Veteran License Plate

Operation Enduring Freedom Veteran License Plate

Issued to any Arkansas resident who is a veteran of Operation Enduring Freedom.
Operation Iraqi Freedom Veteran License Plate

Operation Iraqi Freedom Veteran License Plate

Issued to any Arkansas resident who is a veteran of Operation Iraqi Freedom.
Pearl Harbor Survivor License Plate

Pearl Harbor Survivor License Plate

Issued to Arkansas residents who were a member of the US Armed Forces on December 7, 1941, during the hours of 7:55 am to 9:45 am Hawaii time at Pearl Harbor, the Island of Oahu, or offshore at a distance not to exceed three (3) miles. One (1) plate issued to the eligibile veteran may be reissued to his or her surviving spouse at the regular registration fee for the vehicle.
Persian Gulf War Veteran License Plate

Persian Gulf War Veteran License Plate

Issued to any Arkansas resident who is a veteran of the Persian Gulf War.
Purple Heart - Combat Wounded License Plate

Purple Heart - Combat Wounded License Plate

Issued to an Arkansas resident who has been awarded the Purple Heart Medal while serving in the U.S. Armed forces.  One (1) plate issued to the eligible Arkansas resident may be reissued to his or her surviving spouse at the regular registration fee for the vehicle.
Purple Heart Motorcycle License Plate

Purple Heart Motorcycle License Plate

Issued to an Arkansas resident who has been awarded the purple Heart medal while serving in the U.S. Armed forces, or a resident who is the unmarried surviving spouse of a Purple Heart recipient.
Support Our Troops License Plate

Support Our Troops License Plate

Issuance is restricted to passenger cars, all 1/2 ton and 3/4 ton trucks, and 1 ton trucks used for private transportation only. One (1) ton trucks used for commercial purposes must be registered with a commercial license by gross loaded weight.
Veteran of Foreign Wars Motorcycle License Plate

Veteran of Foreign Wars Motorcycle License Plate

For initial issuance copy of membership card for Veterans of Foreign Wars and DD214 or other document evidencing their service in a theatre of operations of a war/conflict
Veterans of Foreign Wars

Veterans of Foreign Wars

Issuance is restricted to passenger cars, all 1/2 ton and 3/4 ton trucks, and 1 ton trucks used for private transportation only. One (1) ton trucks used for commercial purposes must be registered with a commercial license by gross loaded weight. For initial issuance copy of membership card for Veterans of Foreign Wars and DD214 or other document evidencing their service in a theatre of operations of a war/conflict.
Vietnam War Veteran License Plate

Vietnam War Veteran License Plate

Issued to any Arkansas resident who is a veteran of the Vietnam War.
World War II Veteran License Plate

World War II Veteran License Plate

Issued to any Arkansas resident who is a veteran of World War II.